Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Traveller Home Bangkok Hostel

130/2 Silom Road (Soi 6), Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note on the followings.
1- Full payment in Cash at check in
2- Our hostel has no elevator. Some rooms are on 5th floors. Access to room is only by stairs. We are not suitable for person with mobility difficulties or heavy load traveller.
3- Original passport requires at check in. No visitor allows.
4- We ban tourist sex and don’t accept Thai guests as safety facilities are not well-served.
5- We have 3 days cancellation policy. First night charge for 'No Show' and Full night charge for high seasons (Jul,Nov,Dec,Jan)
6- Reception service until 9 pm. Late arrival please contact us in advance along with your flight details. Since our staff is not always on the premises, so please confirm your arrival time by email in advance.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Great location, close by to BTS. Near to Siam, railway station and river cruise. Many eating and drinking places within walking distance. There is a night market just outside the hostel. Place is quiet and comfort to rest. Excellent price for hostel.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The location is great , very close to a metro station (silom) and the bts sky train (sala daeng). I chose it as it had great reviews and was very easy to get to from the airport. There's a lot of food stands, a famous night market , plenty of pharmacies and banks etc around the hostel so you'll be able to have access to pretty much everything you need. A taxi to khao sun was between 70-90 baht.The owner is exceptionally friendly and helpful and very efficient! My luggage was lost when I arrived and she rang the airport many times to find out the status with my bag which I was very grateful for! She's also extremely helpful with giving information on what to do, how to get to places, with plenty of recommendations! There a useful maps that you can use around Bangkok available at the hostel and helpful maps stuck to the wall! The 14 bed female dorm that I stayed in was super clean , spacious and lovely! There weren't many people there when I was staying so it was very calm! The bathroom was clean and beds were cleaned everyday!! Loved it! There were also curtains for some privacy too. Also a no show policy indoors which keeps everything spotless too. There's a little reception area and a little tiny terrace when walking into the hostel where you can meet travellers but if you're looking for a party scene , this isn't the place for you. However if you want a good , chilled out vibe , security and cleanliness , you are in a great place and also in a location pretty easy to get to everywhere you want!!! Definitely recommend it and I ended up staying several extra nights !

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location. We felt very safe. The building was clean and neat. Good water pressure. Very close to 7 eleven, many banks, atm's, the sky train, metro, shopping centers and a small night market. The owner and staff were EXTREMELY helpful and nice we HIGHLY recommend this place. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing! You are getting a lot of bang for your buck at this joint. The room was small but it worked out wonderfully for us.

Disliked: nothing. It was excelent:)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The kind help at the reception. They make it easy for travellers to get around. Great tips!

Disliked: Wifi is not always accesible fromthe room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: So nice staff and good atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice place, staff super nice and helpful! I will defenetly go back!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: All fine

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The ladies who run the hostel are honestly so sweet and kind, the hostel is clean and safe and the location is fantastic for discovering Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is small and very well maintained. It is clean and functional. It is a quiet hostel, relaxing with a nice common area. The wifi is good and there are some computers at disposal. Ms. Bee is a wonderful host and will always help you to find what you are looking for. She was such a good help during our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability