Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel Taipei Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 21-30 of 76 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The manager and staff is very friendly ,helpful and funny.The atmosphere is very nice.Location is also good.12min to TSA by bus and 5min to MRT by walk.I LIKE JEAN

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Jean, the manager, and the staff are super friendly and fun to talk to

Disliked: I wish there was air conditioning in the common area. It can be unbearable at times because its so hot, so instead of hanging out with people in the common area, i just stay in my room during the times theres air conditioning (in the dorm room).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The manager, Jean is a fabulous lady. I didn't feel like having met her for the first time, since she was very frank and friendly. It was fun to talk with her both in English and Japanese(she speaks good Japanese. it may be kept as a secret ?? Sorry, Jean=)), She always tried to help us giving us detailed information we needed. The room was clean and cozy. I am sure that i will stay here again when I come back to Taiwan.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 老板娘非常有趣!非常细心体贴,气氛很好!

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staffs are soooooooo helpful. maybe I can come to Taipei without any research! the staffs will talk you anything about Taipei!

Disliked: don't like the bathroom downstairs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: My good experence at Taipei.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location convenience and Owner is very helpful.

Disliked: They did not change bedsheet at daily basis.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we feel safe in this hostel

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at the hostel are very friendly and helpful. Also the location was convenient as there was a 7-11 below and the MRT just a few steps away. I would highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great place run by great people. Clean, safe and friendly. I can't really say it any better.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability