Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel Taipei Hostel

2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 76 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Jean,the manager is absolutely fantastic- very helpful and professional. great location, super clean and affordable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: they gave an orientation of their hostel and what are the attractions around their hostel. there is simple breakfast (bread and jam according to my room mate) if u wakes up early for it. Many of the things are provided and they even give extra service when i requested for it. kudos!

Disliked: have to exercise a little by climbing the stairs. lighting is inadequate on the other shower cubicle.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, very nice and helpful owner, good atmosphere and location. I would certainly stay here again!

Disliked: The breakfast was very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a decent hostel, spacious living room and clean

Disliked: The owner, jean, turned out to be quite a nasty person. She seemed to be nice (albeit a little eccentric) and helpful throughout my stay, however just as I was leaving something happened which I couldn't believe. There's a rule to take your shoes off when you walk in ( which I followed ) but just as I was leaving I put my shoes on and went to the bathroom( beside the area where you put your shoes on) my stuff was in the living room (no carpet, it was literally a few steps away) ....Jean popped her head in a moodily said you're wearing your shoes...I apologised immediately, I didn't even realise I had them on..but as I was walking to get my stuff she snapped 'you stay there, I'll get it!'....she then started muttering to herself and the said 'YOU EUROPEANS Are all the same, you don't care about anyone!'...I was stunned and just said excuse me?, then she repeated the same thing. I was simply astounded that someone who owns a hostel would come out with something so horrible....she is a nasty RACIST little woman and I wouldn't advise you to stay there if you are 'European'


The property's response is

Taking off shoes inside the hostel is the rule here.many people likes to be relax without wearing shippers in the house.For the cleaness ,for all the people who stay here,we keep this rule strictly.you have been stayed in this hostel for few days.you should know properly than other people. for the hostelside,we think you don't care other people, so made many excuses in the last mins.we will still keep this rule strictly in the future.hope you respect other people everywhere you go.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: very clean and cozy, exceptionally friendly and nice owner, lovely common space (there's a piano and a guitar!)

Disliked: the stairs up from the entrance T_T

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Thank for the hostel master, she's very nice, kind and helpful, she gave us lot of advices and give instructions to explore Taipei. The hostel is near the MRT and XiangTian temple, bus to airport also very near hostel. 7Elevent is right downstairs. Room is clean, wifi is strong. We enjoy piano at the common area. Love it and highly recommend. Thanks!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super affordable hostel that's really close to the MRT station. Jean, the staff on duty, was extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The pillows and blankets, while they looked clean and spotless, didn't smell too fresh. There also isn't any air-conditioning in the common room, which can get quite stuffy in summer.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful! They'll help you plan day trips and make sure you get where you need to go:)

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff, very friendly people

Disliked: no such thing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location,atmosphere,

Disliked: na

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability