Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel Hualien Hostel

NO.73.,Jinfeng St., Hualien, Taiwan China

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hualien?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The other guests mostly were quiet and respectful of others. Its close to train station and hostel manager encouraged me to get out in evening to see a dance performance on other side of town, providing me with a map and recommending lots of places to eat. Its very clean and the atmosphere is relaxed.

Disliked: Nothing. It was all positive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owner was so awesome! When we arrived he took our heavy bags 2 floors upstairs and he was very friendly and welcoming. The beds are the best I have ever had in a hostel, the mattress is very thick and the blankets and pillow very soft. The hostel seemed very new and everything was clean. The owner gave us free towels to use. Location is good, 15 min walk from train station and enough restaurants and a cinema around the area.

Disliked: The beds were not very long, so for tall people it might be less comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice clean hostel midway between the railway/bus station and the centre of town. Very friendly owner who is extremely helpful. Good size dorm and excellent WiFi.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: good

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and kind staff

Disliked: few shower room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly place, met a lot of interesting people from around the world. The staff and owner are great, provided lots of information and contributed to the social atmosphere.

Disliked: Alcohol is not allowed in the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely recommend staying here! Very friendly and helpful staff, and my room (10 share mixed) was spacious and very clean. It's about 10 minutes from the busstation and about 10/15 walk to the city centre. Free wifi works very fast and he staff will help you out with whatever you need.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fong and Paul were friendly and very helpful. They made my stay a very great experience and helped me get to my destinations. Fong even gave me a ride to the bus station when I left. I also met some great people who stayed there. I would stay there again.

Disliked: Some of the dormates were extremely loud in the middle of the night. Luckily they only stayed one night. Also, some dormates got up at the crack of dawn. Really?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff, they are resourceful and helpful as well

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability