Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel Hualien Hostel

NO.73.,Jinfeng St., Hualien, Taiwan China

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hualien?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 51-60 of 65 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a great and clean place to stay! the owner is really helpfull! and I felt at home immediately!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Squeaky clean new place, great location and awesome people. Possibly the best hostel I have stayed at so far!

Disliked: a bit tricky to find but that's because of google maps/confusing English signs in Hualien (at the crossing where you have to go right the English road sign says GuoLian 5th Road, the house numbers and street name change into Jinfeng St. maybe 200 m later - it's opposite the temple).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great hostel

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is GREAT. Very helpful. Nice and clean property.

Disliked: A bit hard to find from the train station, took an hour of wandering around and asking people every 10 seconds!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is super helpful in giving dvice on what to see and how to do it. The place has all white linen and is very clean. It has lockers to keep valuables and is fairly cool at all times of the day. Not too far from the area of town where there are lots of restaurants and shops and a dancing show on fridays and saturdays.

Disliked: If you are at the front of the hostel the street can be a little noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is awesome!! It's new, clean, and the location is perfect. The guy who runs it is one of the nicest people I met in Taiwan. He took me to buy a bandage at 2AM, made us coffee, and made us feel right at home. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the Taroko gorge, and even gave us a detailed bus schedule, so we felt comfortable doing it ourselves, not paying the 800NTD for the tour. Nice big common area; I felt very safe there. Was about 10 min from the main bar/restaurant street.

Disliked: nothing- I wish I could have stayed longer! I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the best hostel I've been to! It's new, so everything is very clean and together. It's a quiet, relaxing atmosphere which is very comfortable for just chilling after/before a long day of hiking Taroko or whatever your day holds. The owner in particular goes out of his way to help any way he can, whether by writing names in Chinese for us non-speakers, or offering tour advice. He also is great in that he'll just sit and talk with you - he likes to get to know those who come through his door.

Disliked: Really nothing. Print off a map before going, because I got lost trying to find it, but, when I called the owner, he came in a van to pick me up. ^^

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Owner was amazing and so helpful. Really comfortable beds, and really clean.

Disliked: Can't complain!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice , helpful and friendly staff (owner) provides any information you need ! He was a backpacker too so can fully understand what you need !! The room , bathroom or I can say that the whole property was very clean and tidy !! A comfortable and lovely common room provides you wifi and common computer to use , you can even enjoy free coffee , tea , water and watermelon there ! I made several friends with other travelers and had some enjoyable chats with them !! I like this place so much and would definitely recommend it to everybody !!

Disliked: Hard to find a thing !

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability