Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel Hualien Hostel

NO.73.,Jinfeng St., Hualien, Taiwan China

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hualien?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 41-50 of 65 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The owner is very artistic and helpful. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very clean. Enjoyed the time there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and the hostel was very clean. They care about what they're doing and Taroko Gorge is a must see spot.

Disliked: No negatives to report.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent place! The owner, Fong, is one of the nicest guys ive met in Taiwan. If I owned a hostel I'd surely be jaded by the third or fourth day, but he was so helpful and nice. We got lost on the way in to town, and he went out looking for us for quite a while. Also, the beds in the dorm rooms are super comfortable (from a Western perspective).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great, especially the owner who was extremely helpful and friendly! It's the best hostel that i have stayed in so far.. Spacious room, clean place, good mattress, cosy atmosphere, etc. Will def stay in Sleeping Boot again if i visit Hualien in future.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: owner is always very helpful

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fong was super helpful and helped me out of a jam when it turned out I couldn't take my bike on the train. Place is comfortable with respectful guests. Free morning coffee and loads of maps.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cosy environment,super friendly and helpful host! particularly like the wall color of the living room!!

Disliked: none!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a very cosy place with nice couches, tv, jazz playing in the background and a small kitchen that gives you a feeling of being at home. The 8-bed dorm is big and bright, the beds comfy, the lockers are just outside which is good cause since you won't be awakened by someone shuffling loudly through his stuff in the middle of the night. Everything is really clean. Free shampoo / body gel / drinking water. Wifi works perfectly in the room. And the owner, whose name I won't dare to try spelling, is super nice. She spent half an hour explaining what to do in and around the city and how to do it.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved how helpful the staff was. Also, it was a great room for a great price. I overslept because I was so comfortable!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: New and clean, first class facilities and free drinking water available. Managed to get my booking wrong and booked in October rather than September, but no problem all was soon in place for me to stay. Owner helped me plan Taroko Gorge by bus so it was very cheap, and told me how to get to Taipei via train and bus through Loudong for super cheap also. Very happy with ny stay and all the super advice I was given.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability