Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel Hualien Hostel

NO.73.,Jinfeng St., Hualien, Taiwan China

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hualien?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 31-40 of 65 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nice owner, good location, affordable prices and cozy atmosphere. highly recommend.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. Feng, the owner, is one of the friendliest hostel bosses i've ever met. Had a great time and would definitely recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing hostel. The manager was very helpful, the rooms were clean and comfy.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really nice and helpful staff! new and nicely furnished rooms!

Disliked: nothing bad

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice, clean and well-decorated place! Everything new and a very friendly host who speak English and helps where he can. Loved it here!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed my stay so much that I returned and stayed another two nights. The owner is very friendly and helpful. He assisted me in planning my itinerary for Hualien as well as onward travel. We also went to the night market and he was really cool about letting me practice my Chinese. It was a great experience!

Disliked: No dislikes, just remember to bring a towel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Probably the best hostel I stayed at in Taiwan. It’s always fun to stay at hostels that are designed and run by fellow travelers. They just get it, how it’s supposed to be. The owner is very friendly and helped me out a lot advising me on my plans. He gets up early and offers you his very own brand of coffee. Hopes his plans of opening a coffee shop on the first floor comes to life soon.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is fantastic. The staff is extremely helpful, the conditions are amazing, and it is in a good location (for Hualien). It is one of the best hostels I have stayed in anywhere and for a great price.

Disliked: Nothing. It was great. Thanks

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner, it is brand new and very clean with excellent facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very pretty hostel, beds are amazing, all day hot and cold water provided with tea and coffee. The hosts Jean and Fong go WAY above and beyond to plan your daily activities and give you everything you need and more (and they speak english). You never want to leave once you are there, and it feels like you have returned home when you walk in the door.

Disliked: Nothing.. but bring a towel if you need one.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability