Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel Hualien Hostel

NO.73.,Jinfeng St., Hualien, Taiwan China

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hualien?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 21-30 of 65 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The manager, Ci Fong is really helpful and friendly. He goes all the way to help his guests and make them feel warm and welcoming.

Disliked: All good

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The private room was nice and the couple that owned the hostel were exceptionally friendly. The location is perfect for any backpackers coming to HCM city.

Disliked: Not a problem for us, but there was no elevator which could be a problem for some. Also, at one point there was a cockroach in our bed, which I think was just a coincidence but a surprise either way!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff. good shower and toilet facilities.

Disliked: directions to get there weren't amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It`s not a hostel, it`s a place where you really feel like staying with friends even when travelling alone. Tidy, warm, lovely. And every morning there was a cup of coffee made by the "manager" himself. Anything I needed, he help me - from how to get around, where to go, to booking my boat ticket. When I was leaving, he was to rearrange the "living room" so it did not feel like a common hostel. Well, it does not :).

Disliked: Only that I eventually had to leave :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: An excellent hostel, perfect location. The staff are extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this as the best place to stay in hualien,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: best hostel i hv ever been in

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is very clean and the beds are very comfortable, there are enough power plugs in the room for everyone and the free wifi works very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are free lockers and also free coffee in the morning. The common area is very nice and has computers, a tv, filtered water and a microwave. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the train/bus station and 10-15min walk to the city centre.

Disliked: I really liked this hostel and would recommend anyone to stay there. But if I had to be picky I would say I disliked that the air-conditioning is turned off during the day and there is only one bathroom and toilet per room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the owner is really available and helpfull . I recommend this place to everyone

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -Very friendly and helpful owner-Clean and cozy environment-Comfortable beds

Disliked: - The location of the hostel was very difficult to locate. I actually spent more than 15 minutes to find that place at Hualien.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very very friendly

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability