Website feedback

Reviews of Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel Hualien Hostel

NO.73.,Jinfeng St., Hualien, Taiwan China

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hualien?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 11-20 of 65 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: is awesome...

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and Ci-Fong, the manager, is very helpful, giving info about the surrounding areas and about the Taroko Mountains tour buses.

Disliked: Bed mattresses only 3" and a bit too firm for my sleep needs but they were OK for 3 nights.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere and character are at home very good.

Disliked: I like toilet with a small shower. same as 7‐11.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had an all-round pleasing experience at this hostel. As reflected in many of the other reviews, all staff were very friendly and assisted wherever they could. We would particularly like to thank Jean for her assistance arranging onward transport. The hostel is located in a convenient location approximately 10 minutes walk from the main station, and 10 minutes walk from the centre of town. Facilities are clean, fresh and as described.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was clean and comfortable. The staff had excelent advice about traveling to Taroko which made my trip much more fun. Really comfy beds.

Disliked: Shower has very low flow of hot water, this was a minor problem though.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: friendly and wise advices about Taroko Gorge visit, awesome building & living part of the hostel, clean

Disliked: mosquitos during the night and a quite loud road, also the mattresses were too soft, matter of personal taste I guess

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and extremely helpful english speaking staffClean, modern

Disliked: A bit difficult to find

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is very clean - maybe it's still new. Owner is very friendly and helpful to get us around.

Disliked: no.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super friendly staff, hellping a lot to plan your stay in Hualien and around. Good facilities, super clean everywhere, perfect to get in contact with local and international travellers. You really feel welcome here - and that's the way a hostel should be. :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner of the hostel is soo helpful. We stayed at this hostel as a pit stop on our way to Taroko Gorge. I can't remember her name, but the owner took the time to tell us what hikes we needed to do and even gave us a map. She was more helpful than the park ranger we talked to in the visitor center of Taroko. She helped us so much and was very kind. She even offered to let us keep our bags at the hostel so that we didnt have to haul them around as we explored Taroko.

Disliked: The hostel was great, but the only thing that was a little gross is that in the bathroom and vanity area, there was a bunch of hair on the floor. I don't know if one of the guests had just brushed their hair out or something but it was kinda gross to have to walk around in socks or barefoot when there was hair on the ground. The sleeping area was clean though.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability