Website feedback

Reviews of Alplodge Interlaken Hostel

Marktgasse 59, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Free cancellations until 1 day before arrival (12.00). Late cancellations and No-Shows will be charged 100% of the first night.

Reception (check in) hours: 15.00 to 22.00.
If you are arriving early you are welcome to leave your bags in our luggage room. If you arrive late we ask you to inform us accordingly.
Late Check-in may be charged CHF 25.00. Please contact us to arrange late check-in.

City tax of CHF 3.00 per person per night is not included in the room rate and will be charged at check-in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Value for the price... location is amazing!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 숙소 옥상에서 보이는 뷰가 정말 죽여줍니다.서역에서 도보 5분거리 정도. 직원들 친절합니다.

Disliked: 객실 청결도 불량합니다. 시트에 머리카락이 그대로 있었고 뭔가 세탁안한 느낌이었어요.1층에 술집있어서 소란스럽기도 했는데 창문방음은 괜찮은편입니다만, 층간소음 장난아닙니다. 객실바닥자체가 오래된 나무바닥인데 금방이라도 무너질것 같습니다.. 윗층쓰던 한국사람인지 중국사람인지 새벽6시부터 뭐가그리 분주한지 금방 나갈줄 알았건만 세시간을 넘게 왔다리 갔다리시끄러워서 잠을 잘수가없었어요.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good Staff & Location

Disliked: Old facility

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location is good. and the staff was so kind. they gave me several kind of towels and accomodation.

Disliked: it was old building so a part of the building is clined. and they have only 4 toilets and washing pacibility.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: El desayuno era muy completo y lo iban rellenando rapidamente cuando se terminaba, por otra parte el sector es muy central y seguro. En lo que respecta a las habitaciones estan son comodas y tienen buena calefaccion. Tiene ascensor lo que ayuda a subir maletas grandes.

Disliked: El baño es totalmente incomodo , no tiene deparacion entre la duca y el wc,es decir que cuando te duchas se moja todo el piso del baño y es super dificil no mojarae o cambiarsede ropa cómodamente, el internet mala conexion.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast included and have a nice location in the west city.

Disliked: It's a little bit crowded in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everyting is perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and tidy. Many Restaurants and supermarkets are nearby.

Disliked: Wifi connection was not very good in all the places

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: this place was great. We were only there for two nights but we wished we could stay longer. It is less than 5 min from interlaken west railway station, making it very easy to get to, and the staff were very helpful, recommeding ideas of what to do in our short time there, and even letting us get into the breakfast room early when we had an early train the morning we left! The hostel is very clean and quiet and we honestly had absolutely no complaints. one of the nicest hostels we have ever been to.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very close to station and very nicely maintained

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability