Website feedback

Reviews of Bern Backpackers Hotel&Hostel Glocke Bern Hostel

Rathausgasse 75, 3011 Bern, Bern, Switzerland

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Not included: CHF. 5.30 tourist tax per person per night.
Free public Transportation is included in the tourist tax

***********************************************************
Reception-hours 08:00 - 12.00 and 15:00-22:00.
***********************************************************
LATEST POSSIBLE CHECK-IN IS 10 PM (22h00).
***********************************************************

You can cancel your reservation 48 hours prior to your date of arrival. For late or no cancellation you will be billed one nights accommodation.

If you arrive in the morning before 12 noon, you are welcome to leave your luggage with us until checkin :-)
The rooms are ready for you after 15:00

If you cannot arrive before 22:00 (10 pm) please contact us.

Have a safe journey and see you soon in Bern!

... and don`t forget to 'Like' us!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bern?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


17 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It is in a very central location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Bern is a very beautiful and interesting city and Bern Backpackers location is very central.

Disliked: The kitchen is rather small for such a busy hostel. A bit low on basic equipment such as sieves for straining rice. Plenty of collanders though!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really clean, big lockers that had locks included showers and toilets were clean. Common room and kitchen were modern and clean.

Disliked: The price is quite high but that's Switzerland isn't it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice place right in the central part of town, very close to everything, nice helpful staff. Not the most social place, though it does have a common room/kitchen area. Nice to stay and have an often much needed sleep!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: - the fast check-in process - the clear explanations from the receptionist - the beaty of the place - the proximity to the Zytglogge ( just around the corner)

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Place of location

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: THEY CHARGED ME IN MY CREDIT CARD BUT I DID NOT CHECK IN! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

Disliked: THEY CHARGED ME IN MY CREDIT CARD BUT I DID NOT CHECK IN! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


03 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Its easy find location and very near to major attractions of the city like Krussal, Einsteins House, Parliament and the famous bridge in Bern. The best thing I Liked is the passes made available to the travelers to move around in the city via Buses, Trams free of cost. I checked in the hostel around 7pm after roaming in the city by walk. After check in they provided me with travel pass, then I was like....... I should have checked in before. Precisely, the stay was good.

Disliked: Check in time is at 15:00pm

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I loved the location of this hostel! Central location in Bern and there was a nice area to relax and they had a kitchen as well. And they gave us a free travel card to use within the city!

Disliked: I don't think it is the hostel's fault, but the stay was a bit pricey most likely as a result of Switzerland being a higher cost country to travel within.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability