Website feedback

Reviews of Mosebacke Hostel Stockholm Hostel

Hgbergsgatan 26, Stockholm, Sweden

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: -

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: - The location near to the main attractions and the subway- The breakfast

Disliked: - it is very noisy and the walls of our room towards the neighboring rooms and the entry (towards the breakfast area and the lobby!) were not real ones (plaster walls?). Thus we could hear everything going on outside and in the neighboring room- the door of the room had a distance to the ground, and thus the light passed in the room all night long. Furthermore, this was also encouraging the noise to come to our room- The dirty clothes bags which smelled very bad were put next to our room- The room didn't have a window which is a major concern for the shower equipped without an air conditioner- The girl in the reception reacted unprofessionally towards our demand to get a calmer room and got emotional about the fact that her family business could not provide a correct service to their customers. She even defended herself by insisting that we got a room with bathroom whereas we booked one with included bathroom as confirmed by Hostelbookers. This proved also the lack of communication between the staff of the hostel as she got this information from her colleague.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: location, good breakfast

Disliked: no windows at rooms, small rooms, thin walls

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Room was big enough, it has a good location (just it was a little difficult to arrive with baggage since we needed to climb a small hill).

Disliked: I saw that staff were only 2 so I think it fails to achieve cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff. Small but cosy room. Bathroom clean and with many showers. Good breakfast (at least for me who was there only for one night).

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was good and the room (twin) big. Nice kitchen.The location was very good. Close to the bars and subway station

Disliked: The hostel was very very quiet. Not so good to meet new people

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good breakfast, central, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Dark, noisy, bad choice of paint for dark rooms, especially dark in dining area

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and classy considering the price. Good location, not too far away but not too busy either.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Breakfast was really positive surprise, when included to the private room price it was really great! Showers and common rooms were clean and nice looking.

Disliked: From the pictures you get a bit different image of the rooms. The douple room was really small, actually just bed and small place for chair, and it felt like living in box because there wasn't any window and air didn't change so well. But, who is coming to spend time in the room?

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hostel is outstanding, and the breakfast was also excellent.

Disliked: Not so much of dislike, but people looking for a traditional hostel atmosphere might be disappointed. Mosebackehostel feels more like a hotel which I did personally like.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability