Website feedback

Reviews of Lilla Brunn Hostel Stockholm Hostel

Surbrunnsgatan 44, Stockholm, Sweden

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 87%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 71%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Reception is open for CHECK-IN between 15:00 and 18:00.

If you arrive late please contact us 2 days in advance for access codes to front door.

Use of bed linen is mandatory. Either bring your own or rent from us, 65 SEK per set as a one-time fee.

Sleeping bags are not allowed due to hygienic reasons.


Cancellation policy is 24hrs before arrival, latest 6pm day before arrival.

Special Terms & Conditions apply for group bookings, 10 people or more. Please contact 2kronor Hostel for details.

Please note, the reception is open 10am-6pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Stockholm?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 87%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The bad service. Expensive considering the type of service and accommodation

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Only bad thing was that the cardkeys sometimes took 5-6 tries to work

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: facilities like hairdryer, fully equipped kitchen and hot shower

Disliked: need to improve the cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, storage room, kitchen has all the necessary.

Disliked: Wifi reception in the basement and on the upper floor is poor.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean, comfortable

Disliked: Hot water broke

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, lovely decor and the receptionist was a very helpful woman.

Disliked: The sheets were incredibly expensive - it worked out at an extra £13 to pay there on top of our booking. This is ridiculous given their job is to provide accommodation; it's like a restaurant charging me for using their cutlery!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location (near to supermarket, subway), very safe feeling, friendly staff, clean, not very noisy

Disliked: Nothing specific

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, not noisy

Disliked: climbing the stairs to get to 2nd floor

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Not much.. I expected a hostel, but due to a mistake in their booking system we ended up in the hotel. Which is obviously a lot more boring.

Disliked: It was dirty as hell, and we were supposed to have room cleaning but in three days nobody showed up. The rooms were very noisy so we could hear everyone. And icing on the cake: swedish construction workers starting to grind mortar and 'constructing' stuff at 7 am. So I really envy those people who stayed in the hostel, with such great feedback!


The property's response is

Obviusly you didn't stay at 2kronor Hostel - Vasastan and your comments are not related to the hostel. Nevertheless I really appologize for the inconvenient relocation. Unfortunately mistakes happens in a very few bookings and we have to relocate in order to provide accomodation.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed! Nice rooms and clean showers!

Disliked: The dishes en forks, knives, glasses were filthy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Even though we try to keep after the kitchen sometimes there are guests not handing over to next guests in a polite manner.

Check Availability