Website feedback

Reviews of Slottsskogens Youth Hostel Gothenburg Hostel

Vegagatan 21, Gothenburg, Sweden

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Sauna
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gothenburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Clean and very central location, nice kitchen and staff seemed very friendly and relaxed. Lots of private bathrooms, no sharing required.

Disliked: Social area was quite cold, needed two jumpers by 10pm! Also dorm room had no window and was quite stuffy.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The Italian guy that took us to the pub was really nice. The hostel installations are good.

Disliked: It is really a joke that you have to pay 50 SEK for bed sheets. I understand that you can reduce costs, but just avoiding to wash it and giving it to you I am not sure it is a way to reduce costs, but more to cheat users with that price. It was a little far from city centre and there were no windows.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Most helpfull staff! I booked for the wrong date but they did everything they can so i could stay even though they were fully booked. The room was very nice and kitchen and bathroom clean. No complaints - i had a great stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Having kitchen facilities to cook our own food was very useful when trying to keep costs down.

Disliked: The very small bedrooms, with uncomfortable bunk beds and dark room, because of the grey walls and grey bed sheets - making it feel like how I imagine a prison cell would be.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Lot of wc and showers, perfect facilities, warm and clean. Like home.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I was a good stay, very quiet og central i think, and the area was good, many suggestion for food and not to fare away from the rest of the city

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location was very central to all the site seeing I wanted to do and was a good starting point for walking around the city. Also I would highly recommend doing at least one of the evening activities hosted by Francesco. It was a fun way to see the cities nightlife and also meet other travelers!

Disliked: In my room, you were unable to open one of the lockers because it was blocked by the bunk bed ladder.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Maddy! Thanks for your review! Great to hear that you enjoyed our social events! We will have a look in the room you stayed in and fix the problem with the lockers. Welcome back! Kind regards Linda, Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


30 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Located in a quiet corner neighboring the most hip neighborhoods, Linne and Haga. Just a pleasant walk away from the popular pub street, Andra langgatan. Staff was happy and very helpful!

Disliked: The room was a little dirty, but the bed was fine. The cleaning policy (DIY) might make for a hit or miss situation when it comes to this. Otherwise, everything was great! GOod breakfast in the morning too.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kitchen clean and large

Disliked: Bed linen not free

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving a review. Nice to hear that you liked our kitchen. You can either rent bed linen and towel for 65 SEK or bring your own as many of our guest do. this option also helps us keep the room prices lower. Hopa to see you again! Kind Regards Slottsskogens youth Hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff was second to none. The room was immaculate and whilst small, featured everything needed. I would not hesitate to recommend this hostel.

Disliked: The shower rooms were a tiny bit shabby, but every other aspect of the place more than made up for it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving a review. Great to hear that you liked our staff, makes our job all the better. Nice to hear you also enjoyed the room you stayed in. Thank you for your comment about the bathroom. We are planing renovation on several bathrooms in the near future. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Check Availability