Website feedback

Reviews of Quart Youth Hostel Valencia Hostel

Calle Guillem de Castro 64, Valencia, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 87%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 85%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Special Conditions

Fallas (March 14th to 20th) minimum 4 nights
Tomatina (Aug 25th to 27th) minimum 3 nights
Moto GP (Nov 7th to 8th) minimum 2 nights

All rates for that period are not refundable which means not changes or cancellations are allowed

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 87%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 85%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 46 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was in the old city of valencia which has a lot of atmosphere.

Disliked: It could improve on social aspect

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is clean and modern.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and spacious, bathrooms and kitchen are nice and clean, plus location is good. I would say it's a very good value for money.

Disliked: The lockers were too narrow and small, I had to empty out my backpack and then put stuff back in once already in the locker. The breakfast was not the best either, but still quite good. Would be nice if ham and cheese was offered.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The kitchen is really good. You can actually meet people there while cooking or eating. The staff is really helpful.

Disliked: This hostel might seem a little bit boring at first, but it's up to you to make your stay enjoyable there. I didn't like the location a lot because it is next to the road and it is really noisy there.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice staff.

Disliked: Cleanliness of the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good, not far away from the railway station and main city attractions. It is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It is very clean. The staff tidy up all the way through. Breakfast is included.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is not far from the city. Around a 5-10 minute walk. You access the building by a secure key which is handy. And open 24 hours. Friendly staff. Breakfast Luggage hold if you need Meet people

Disliked: The showers didn't have a wide spray but more concentrated but how so that's good

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: The 'manager' spoke to me in the most rude way possible. I was polite the entire time and he shouted at me, intimidated me, and called me a 'stupid little girl', because he explained something very badly. Very intimidating and rude man. I have stayed in hundreds of hostels all over Europe and this is the first and only time I have ever had a complaint. The next morning I went to pay for the stay, and I gave a 20Euro note to the receptionist there. I realised I had a smaller note to pay instead, and when I gave it to the staff member he pretended I didn't realise I gave him the first 20Euro note and refused to check the security camera. He finally admitted his mistake and returned my money, but only after insulting me and calling me crazy. I had a horrible and scary experience from the staff at this hostel, and it ruined my trip.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I felt safe and secure plus there was a luggage room and lockers. The staff was helpful and rooms and kitchen were clean.

Disliked: The sink water was only cold and it seemed to run out of hot water quickly in the showers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cleanliness and friendly staffs.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability