Website feedback

Hostal El Cid Guesthouse

Calle Cerrajeros (Calle Manyans), 13, Valencia, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Cancellations with minimum of 24 hrs before arrival are free of charge. For cancellations on the same day or no show the first night will be charged.

Check in from 3pm
Check out : 11:00

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Couldnt ask for a better location and great value.

Disliked: Squashed mosquitoes on walls, nothing else really.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. Price.

Disliked: There are a lot of stairs if you are on the top floor. Fine for me, but not when you are not totally in shape.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Definitely value for money. Great location and staff were friendly and helpful! Felt safe also.

Disliked: Many mosquito bites so make sure you close windows in the evening. Also wifi connection wasn't the greatest in the room tho could gt it fine in the lobby.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cosy and charming old spanish house. Don't mind the stairs, they're good for you ;) Nice no-frills rooms, smack bang in the middle of the old town. A lot of good restaurants and tapas bars in close proximity. We got a key code for the front gate, and our own set of keys, that made coming and going on our own accord very easy.The hostel cat is very friendly :)

Disliked: Very tiny bath rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely cheap! We had a small private room for a very reasonable price in the city center.

Disliked: We stayed in the 4th floor and there was no elevator. So avoid to forget your mobile/maps/... once you are going down the stairs! The room was ok but extremely hot inside (even during easter). I wouldn't recommend the budget private room in the summer!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Located in the very center of the city, staff was very nice.

Disliked: Since there are neither common rooms nor a kitchen you almost see no other guests at all. Not recommended for travellers who want to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: awsome! the room was little but clean, it also had the shower inside. The bed was very comfortable (didn't made any noize). the staff gave us the key in order to be free to enter at the time we prefer, and helped us to find a way to reach the airport early in the morning. But the most amazing thing was the cat, Piperita! she adopted us and came every morning and evening to play and get pampered! as my friend said:" she was the most amazing part of the trip!". The location was perfect, just in the middle of the centre.

Disliked: the bad had some hair inside...it didn't persuade me at all. the bathromm was just a wc for several rooms, but i never found a queue.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability