Website feedback

Reviews of Triana Backpackers Seville Hostel

Rodrigo de Triana 69, Seville, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash only

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything. One of the best hostels i've stayed

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Excelente. Tiene una terraza muy buena para pasar momentos excelentes

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was exceptional. They helped us with literally everything from directions in the area, calling taxis, and giving advice for navigating the bus system to surrounding areas. The staff made this hostel great.

Disliked: The construction outside left the road sandy, so when people came in they brought all of the sand with them. The sand was in the beds and in the bathroom too. Also, the showers leave the bathrooms with water all over the floor, so be sure to keep your clothes on the tables they provide.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and extremely helpful staff and clean, comfortable room. Started our walk on the Via de la Plata from here and easy walking to city and good eating.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Pretty friendly, you can store food in refrigerators, many showers

Disliked: The beds are ok, but the upper ones doesn't feel stable (but they're), the lockers are small for a medium luggage

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The place itself was really cool. I loved the chill out area upstairs with hammocks and lounges. The cool mosaic everywhere gives the place a really good feel in that sense.Staff were very helpful in booking me into a flamenco show they recommended which was great and very helpful! The 24 reception was helpful

Disliked: The room was tiny. I was in a 6 bed dorm and it should of been only 4. I barely had anywhere to put my stuff and one girl had to keep her bag in the bathroom. The hot water took a very long time to heat up. My first shower I decided to just go in cold because I was sick of waiting and by the very end it had heated. The wifi, while good when it works, drops out repeatedly and sometimes I had to reconnect via settings 3 times in 2 minutes. And while I know this is the hostels fault, but there wasn't very many English speaking people there. His may be because it was the end of the summer season, or just not many predominately English speaking people are there. I also found everyone seemed to stick in their groups and it was hard to meet people.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had AC, which is a HUGE value in the summer. Good location and helpful staff. Very quiet and good sleep.

Disliked: Social area on the rooftop, which was good for sound but harder to meet friends for those on the lower floor.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: easy to get to both of the bus station

Disliked: The locker is tooooooo small.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Friendly staff. Enjoyable stay. Thank you!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nos encanto el ambiente y por supuesto la terraza que es hermosa! El hostel tambien es muy limpio

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability