Website feedback

Reviews of Triana Backpackers Seville Hostel

Rodrigo de Triana 69, Seville, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash only

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 51-59 of 59 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was a lovely place to stay with nice people and helpful multilingual staff

Disliked: One of the staff members went through all my things and moved them to a different room without even talking to me about it. There was no respect for the property of the guests

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its the best

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: absolutely lovely! such a good price, the building was the best hostel i have stayed in!!!

Disliked: im really struggling to say something i didnt like... and im a fussy person!!!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms were really clean and the location was perfect. Right in Triana nearby the river, just a few minutes walk from the center. It was easy to access everything, go out late and come back safely. Safe neighbourhood! Cosy lounge and sofa. Internet accessible!

Disliked: Breakfast is really not well organized, just kind of thrown in the kitchen.We had reserved a room for two night (about five months before going) and we had to change rooms during our stay. Which was kind of ridiculous considering we had reserved quite in advance. Make sure you specify that you don't want to change rooms. There is no luggage room so if you need to leave your bags, you just leave them in the middle of the reception (not very safe!)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I totally recomend this hostel!! they have a great staff, nice people, nice commom spaces.... and i do also recomend do the walking free tour and hang out with those guys. my stay in Sevilla wouldnt be so nice without them.

Disliked: theres nothing that I disliked

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The jacuzzi

Disliked: They close the terraze too early

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lovely building, really helpful staff, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Top bunks are a bit high! An ice machine and freezer would be very useful.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is beautiful inside! When I first walked in I thought I was inside a 4 star hotel. There is a cold tub on the roof which is wonderful for hot Sevilla and the hammocks were nice to curl up in and read a book. The hostel also offered a number of free activites that were a lot of fun: bike riding and the walking tours (put on by an outside company but were fantastic!)

Disliked: I had a difficult time meeting people. It was easier after I had been on some of the tours but there wasn´t really a "hang out" spot in the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stunning little place! Gorgeous building, and the terrace is lovely with the jacuzzi and hammocks which proved a great way to wind down, chill out and have fun. It's clean and the personal lockers are great. I met some great people and have wonderful memories. Fantastic location, just across the river the attractions, and a rich local feel around the hostel, you really feel like your living with the locals.

Disliked: Terrace closes at 12 as they sometimes rent out the benches and hammocks. But plenty of options around the hostel to continue the party!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability