Website feedback

Reviews of Triana Backpackers Seville Hostel

Rodrigo de Triana 69, Seville, Seville, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash only

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seville?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 59 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is beautiful with tiles and plants everywhere. The terrace is a wonderful place to hang out on the hammocks. I had read that there was trouble with heating and cooling and even wifi. I didn't have any of these problems. The beds were comfy (linens included) and the bathrooms were great. The included breakfast was great. Once you find it, the location is great.

Disliked: They promoted their jacuzzi and sangria nights online but it was the off season so the jacuzzi wasn't open and there were no such sangria nights. This was a disappointment because it was one of the reasons I booked this hostel. The staff were very friendly and had good English but didn't seem very knowledgeable about the area (i.e. metro use, restaurants, etc.).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The receptionist helped us a lot, from printing our ticket, and gave us some breakfast to go because we couldnt join the breakfast at 7am. The hostel was very nice, especially the design and the cleanliness. Complete facility in the common room, really good if you want to cook or just want to hang out. They also provided lot of option for the breakfast. This is the best hostel we had stayed in.

Disliked: Om our first night, we felt very cold while sleeping. But the next day we turned on the AC and set it to about 26C degrees. Maybe the receptionist can give some tips about this for the next time.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked the hostel itself, very characteristic and nice appearance. Love the terrace and the hammocks. Could chill out watching the lizards. Nice jacuzzi too although we didn't venture in. Nice big room (number 11). Clean bathrooms, ok showers and breakfast included. WiFi generally worked most of the time. When we arrived it was about 4 hours before check in and we were shown the kitchen and common room and allowed to chill there and have some breakfast until it was time to check in... This was great as we were exhausted after a sleepless night on a bus coming down from Lisbon, so thanks for that :)

Disliked: People eat your food whether it is labelled or not and the staff don't do anything about it. There is a Playstation 2 in the common room but I couldn't get it to work :(

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great common area and kitchen (breakfast included). Nice roof terrace on which to unwind.

Disliked: In the dorm rooms people were struggling to get the right balance with the air conditioning. This could be an issue for some travelers in the summer months.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have chosen this hostel further to reading very positive recommendations.Though, this hostel is located on the other side of the river, it is within walking distance of all of the points of interest, so I didn' t have to use any public transport during my stay.I've struggled to find this hostel on arrival coming from Plaza de Cuba. If you come from el puente de Isabel II, it's easier. In fact, you just have to keep walking straight until you see written on the left handside the name of the street Rodrigo de triana.Regarding the building itself, it's a well decorated andalusian house and the rooftop is the icing on the cake. After walking all day, it's very pleasant to just lay down on the couch or hammocks.The breakfast was basic ( toast, jam, butter, cereals, coffee, tea) but acceptable.

Disliked: On the first hand, it was a very unpleasant surprise to notice that there was no soundproofing whatsoever.My room was in the first floor but I could hear every single noise ( it's not an exaggeration as I am a sound sleeper and don't mind noise usually) from slamming doors, chatting, sound of people running in the stairs and after midnight the sound of the ringbell to open the entrance door.Having stayed on the busiest nights, Friday and Saturday , I think I've managed to have a nap during the night but nothing close to a good night sleep.Initially I had planned to spend more nights but because of this continuing noise, I had to cancel my booking.On the other hand, you should know that though the wifi is offered , it's very unreliable. Therefore, I often had to use one of the three computers and it was the same for the other guests.To sum up , I would recommend this hostel to people who don't mind a noisy environment or who don't mind sleeping with earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet location, close to everything. It fulfilled my needs.

Disliked: The hostel did not offer enough facilities for the number of people staying there. There were 3 washrooms on my floor and at least 8 dorm rooms on that floor so there were over 30 people sharing the 3 washrooms. There was a line to everything, line up to the washroom, line up to the kitchen, etc.. There was no where to sit for breakfast because there were only a few chairs and tables. The washrooms smelled bad and not well kept. The hostel fulfilled my needs which is that I needed a place to stay but I would probably stay somewhere else next time. The location is also over the canal and so its not right next to the main attractions but still only a 15 minute walk to get to the main centre. Overall, it offered what you needed from a hostel but be prepared for overcrowded areas and lineups.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, rooftop, enterier

Disliked: Rooms were ok. I think that rooms should look nicer, because the rest of hostel (common area, kitchen, halls, roof, walls,...) were awesome!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything was great. jucuzzi on roof makes great value for money!

Disliked: no issues

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: stuff, kitchen, tarrace

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability