Website feedback

Kaixo Guest House Guesthouse

San Juan 9, 2, San Sebastian, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check in between 12:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m.

After 10:00 p.m. we charge 10 €/H

Check out by 11am.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Sebastian?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 55 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location for exploring the old town and the beach. Fatima, the hostel worker/waitress who checked us in, gave us great service and a lot of good recommendations. It's awesome to have a balcony in your room (we stayed in a private full-size bed room). The bathrooms and kitchen are very clean and well-maintained.

Disliked: There is no central office for the hostel, so checking in at the restaurant next door (Iratxo) is strange, and it felt weird standing in a busy restaurant with full backpack gear in tow waiting for a waitress to handle your reservation. It seems like they expect you to check in during non-busy restaurant hours, which isn't always possible!The kitchen closes at 11pm until 8am to prevent parties (by city/neighborhood ordinance, not hostel rules), which is understandable, but can be inconvenient if you want to grab water in the middle of the night or want to prepare a breakfast for an early day trip.Another strange thing was that we wanted to share a bottle of wine in our bedroom in order to wind down after a long day, yet a hostel worker told us that was against his rules, which was annoying. We had to persuade him that we weren't out to party in order for him to let us bring our own bottle of wine into our room.The wooden floors are beautiful, but they're very creaky!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was very close to the beaches and right in the heart of the old town so perfect for the bars and cafés. A supermarket is very close too. Very clean and the kitchen is well appointed. The person who does the check in Fatima was very helpful with her directions and suggestions.

Disliked: There is no reception, so you have to go to the bar next door. It closes during the late afternoon. The noise insulation is not good so if other guests are noisy you hear everything. Ear plugs a must!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place was great. This apartment was in the perfect location. A little bit hard with the reception being at the bar just down the street but once we found it and checked in there was nothing we could complain about. Absolutely loved it will be back!

Disliked: Nothing really just maybe better locks on the bedroom doors

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Modern and clean hostel, single room was a very cheap price. Great location. Good wifi all round the hostel.Got some good tips for the best pintxos from the guy who checked us in.

Disliked: Single room has no window which might be an issue for some. Only 2 bathrooms between all roms.There is rarely any staff around but you can go to Iratxo Cafe downstairs for help and advice.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly english speaking staff. Made to feel more like an apartment then a hostel. Very small and excellently furnished to a very high standard. Definitely the best hostel I have ever been in by a mile.

Disliked: There was nothing bad I could say about this property.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved staying here! Booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 5 as I didn't want to leave. More like an apartment, very clean always. Great kitchen and cooking facilities. Awesome fast wifi throughout. Secure with lockers and locks on doors and locked door to apartment. Amazing location right in centre of town and super close to the beach. Stay here was made great by the lovely people I met at this hostel. Will hopefully be back soon!

Disliked: Nothing. People complain about it not having a reception but there is a cafe on the bottom floor where you check in and pay etc which is almost always open so it's not an issue at all!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect Location. Nice Kitchen.

Disliked: When i got there, cafe was closed and no staff was in the hostel. A fellow guest let me in and called a staff member. Bathrooms were avg. Room had no windows.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were put into a separate accommodation as backpackers was full. Right in town square. Old town.Great location - pretty noisy but full of atmosphere.

Disliked: A negative that tuned into a positive .... They sent a message with one of the workers to say we had to move - on the last night. But by time we got down there we asked if we could continua in apartment for final night - which they let us.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location of my place it was a good price for the money

Disliked: there wasn't much of a hostel atmosphere where you could find others, or a common area, which is so so, sometimes it's nice to have

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the girl at reception is fantastic.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability