Website feedback

Sweet Home Salamanca Guesthouse

Calle Jesus, 24, Salamanca, Spain

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 77%

Location 99%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salamanca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 77%

Location 99%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: - location - the room which is open for all - coffee in the morning

Disliked: - small and dirty bathroom - the reception was always empty and it was not easy to find the staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: old building full of character. Simple set up with an unbeatable location and friendly stuff. A perfect hostel stay!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location in the heart of the historic district. Nice community area.

Disliked: Do not show up before 1:30 PM or you will not be greeted with any enthusiasm. I arrived at 12:45 and was gruffly told to come back later. No smile, no welcome, just leave your bags and come back after 1:30PM. Staff seemed to warm up after 1:30PM, however. Breakfast the next morning, we were back to the "before 1:30 PM syndrome." No smile, no good morning...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I very much enjoyed the quiet location at a pedestrian zone.

Disliked: If you come by car you may need to walk about 10 minutes to get to a free parking location. You can park closer at a parking garage.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, wifi

Disliked: Bed was quite not well working, the floor was broken, there was no proper breakfast, even though it has been announced to be in the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: To me the location of this hostel is perfect for people want to get to visit all the famous spot in Salamanca. I actually extend my stay here because I just love the atmosphere. To me this is a home like hostel and the price is really good. And you get free towel, free breakfast, I really have nothing to complain.

Disliked: Some times the wifi is unstable but it does't bothers me anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This places has everything! Terrace, lounge room with games, full kitchen, and comfortable beds. It is in a perfect location close to plaza mayor and the cathedral. The owner was really nice as well and the breakfast was your typical hostel breakfast.

Disliked: The bathroom was a bit dirty and there was a broken tile in the floor in the bedroom but that didn't really bother me. I mean it was overall pretty clean and well kept. the building is really cool as well.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The common areas are well decorated and cosy, the cleanliness of the kitchen and the bathroom, the location and the helpfulness of the owners.

Disliked: The breakfast is too poor and is not homemade.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was lucky to stay at San Jose because I was upgraded (twice! I ended up staying an extra night) from the dorm bed I booked to a private room at no extra cost. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated and the location is perfect. The breakfast was also very nice (bread with jam, croissants and some cake). The hosts were also very accommodating.

Disliked: The couple who run the hostel don't speak English and I don't speak Spanish, so that caused some difficulties in communication.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly hosts, rooms were comfy and clean, good kitchen and common room, fantastic location and good value

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability