Website feedback

Meson del Barro Guesthouse

C/ Acella, 2, Pamplona, Spain

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 74%

Location 78%

Safety 85%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE THAT RECEPTION TIME IS FROM 08:00H TO 00:00H.
IF YOU ARE ARRIVING OUT OF THIS TIME, YOU MUST EMAIL THE HOTEL INN DEL BARRO TO LET THEM KNOW.

San Fermines period (5th July – 14th July):

-You have paid a 10% deposit to HB. You need to pay to the property a 40% in advance to secure your booking and pay the outstanding balance (50%) between 15th and 20th June.
-If you cancel before 15th June we will charge you 50 % which will not be refundable.
- If you cancel after 15th June or do no show the property will charge the 100%

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pamplona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 74%

Location 78%

Safety 85%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great value for money. Rooms were modern and very clean. Comfortable and well-decorated. Excellent bathroom.

Disliked: Not centrally located but also not a million miles away from the centre. Also the rooms we stayed in were in a separate building from the reception which was quite a strange thing but maybe that's just me. Don't let these 'bad' points put you off, this is a good accommodation.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There was clean, a sequestered village. I like that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: For he same price as any other hostel around town I got a single room with a double bed and an ensuite. The room was very clean the shower was super hot and the bed was super comfortable. Check out isn't until 12pm which is later than most places. Overall I rate this hotel/hostel

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location seemed to be close enough to the town center.

Disliked: I am writing a review, because according to my credit card statement, I stayed here. There was no mention of reception hours in the online booking form, and I was stuck outside for the night. The staff has been unresponsive and very unhelpful in any replies.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: absolutely nothing

Disliked: 1. The staff2. It is not 24 hours3. It is hard to find4. Nobody speaks English5. From what I could tell from the outside and the lobby area, it was not very nice or clean.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome up to date rooms. The location is perfect, only a short walk to a supermarket but also to the amazing gardens as well as bars and restaurants. There are also daily activities put on with other hostels in Seville, a really great way to meet other people.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bedroom is quite nice, with a balcony.

Disliked: The bedroom is very cold and the staff is very unfriendly.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: private room very cheap

Disliked: no kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability