Website feedback

Reviews of Feel Hostels Soho Malaga Malaga Hostel

Calle Vendeja, n 25., Malaga, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 92%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note:
Check in time. 15.00pm
Check out time 11:00am

Luggage Storage: 2€ per case
Towels for rent: 3€ per towel

Note:
In our breakfast buffet you can eat, drink and repeat everything you want ! (coffee, variety of juices, tea, cookies, toast, cereal, butter, jam) for only just 2.00€ per person/night. (you will have to pay it at the check in, this is mandatory).

Please cancel via your 'My World' option, by logging in at www.hostelworld.com with the email address used upon booking.

Cancellation policy:
you can cancel 48h before check in. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.
EXCEPT EASTER (from 9th to 16th April) AND AUGUST POLICY IS NON-REFUNDABLE.
Payment on arrival in cash, credit cards, debit cards.
EXCEPT IN AUGUST AND EASTER, CHARGED FROM THAT TIME OF BOOKING.
Taxes included.

Check out prior to preset output will not return any money paid upon arrival.
If you provide credit card as a guarantee of the reservation is denied, your reservation will be canceled automatically.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 75%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 92%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 239 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything

Disliked: It would have been better if it has some curtains to separate the beds in the sharing rooms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hI THERE, WE ARE WORKING ON THAT. iN THE NEAR FUTURE, ALL BEDS WILL HAVE PRIVACY COURTAINS. tHX

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
77% Overall Rating


01 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was friendly

Disliked: No facilities given. The lift was scary. For 27/night it was expensive


The property's response is

Not quite sure what you mean about not giving facilities... We offer a common kitchen, terrace, reading room, laundry service, cinema, there is free sangria every night, a pub crawl... A scary lift? In what sense, did it say "boo" when you pressed the button?

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The terras.The nice paintings everywhere that made that place so special. Situated near the center.

Disliked: The breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there, thank you very much for your nice comment. We are trying to improve our breakfast, however we think it is very competitive...

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff was super funny and friendly. Good location: walking distance every good and useful places. Room was clean and cozy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there our Finnish friend. Thank you very much for your comment. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The bar & the location

Disliked: No bed curtains, no shelves in the shower, thin walls in the toilet, constant smell of weed on the reception.


The property's response is

Hi there, we do provide courtains in most of our rooms. I apologise if the room you booked did not have them, we are certainly working on our customer's privacy. Our reception smells of incense, never of weed, that is a very harsh accusation, and I will not tolerate anyone saying those things about our hostel.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The kitchen was very nice and with terasse, the staff was very nice and relaxed and the entire hostel was very comfortable. I especially liked my room which was, although being 8 bed, divided in 2 rooms, so I slept in one with 3 and had a bed in the corner and therefore much privatsphere. Every bed has a curtain which is very good too.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great staff, clean, quiet in the night (rooms are situatied far from the reception/ bar). Unbeateable location.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Simply everything!

Disliked: Occasionally the shower in my room didn't work properly the first few days of my stay. But apart from that, every other thing was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Party staff

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Hostel atmosphere

Disliked: A/C on at all times in the room, no remote there to turn off or change temperature

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability