Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

Hostal Far Home Plaza Mayor 100%

1. Hostal Far Home Plaza Mayor

Guesthouse
C/ Doctor Cortezo N 15 4t Piso

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Far Home Plaza Mayor

13 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everything was fabulous.Perfect location.Very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful letting you leave your bag after the check out . I definitely recommend this hostel.

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

New, very clean, well equipped, great location, very friendly and helpful staff, we had a quiet room, we strongly recommend this hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Far Home Plaza Mayor reviews
Sungate One 100%

2. Sungate One

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

67 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate One

12 Jun 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Best hostel ever visited! That's enough i guess!

would recommend this property

14 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The staff are amazingly friendly and the guests are very friendly and together this makes an amazing atmosphere. Everything from family dinner to group activities to wild nights out makes a stay here unforgettable!

would recommend this property

Read all Sungate One reviews
Ateneo Hotel 100%

3. Ateneo Hotel

Hotel
Calle Montera 22

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ateneo Hotel

01 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Good location, cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Ateneo Hotel reviews
Alvaro Residencia 100%

4. Alvaro Residencia

Hostel
Conde Romanones, 8 ext, 2D, 28012

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alvaro Residencia

01 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

It was a perfect spot to stay in Madrid diuring our city-break. The things we particularly liked: centrally located hostal, very helpful landlady, clean bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, quiet room!

would recommend this property

Read all Alvaro Residencia reviews
Ok Hostel Madrid 97%

5. Ok Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Calle de Juanelo, 24

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 96%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ok Hostel Madrid

16 Aug 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Clean rooms, nice staff, enjoyed the cheap shared dinner and pub crawl.

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2017 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The breakfast was amazing.

would recommend this property

Read all Ok Hostel Madrid reviews
Way Hostel 96%

6. Way Hostel

Hostel
C/Relatores 17

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

360 out of 371 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

01 Aug 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

It was one if the best hostels I ever stayed in! The staff was so nice and helpfull, the atmosphere was great, the rooms were clean and spacious, great location, nice common area with living room and kitchen, lot of activities, I loved it!!

would recommend this property

03 Jul 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Location is great. Rooms are clean and cool. Bathrooms are kept clean and showers work fine. Bar crawl is good fun and good value. Paella on Wednesday nights (I think) was superb and cheap.

would recommend this property

Read all Way Hostel reviews
The Hat Madrid 96%

7. The Hat Madrid

Hostel
Calle Imperial 9, Madrid

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hat Madrid

23 Feb 2019 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very well located, staff super helpful and friendly. At night, they offer free (insanely good) sangria in the common areas, so everyone can gather up and it helps meeting new people. Very good hostel when you’re traveling solo, the vibe is nice. There’s also a cozy rooftop terrace where you can eat and drink, which of course is a plus!

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Trendy, modern, simple... Great location. Cheap!

would recommend this property

Read all The Hat Madrid reviews
Hostal Gala Madrid 95%

8. Hostal Gala Madrid

Guesthouse
Costanilla de los Angeles 15, 2

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

83 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala Madrid

01 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Perfect for its good location. Very good value for money and my room was very clean. I had a great stay in Madrid here.

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastic location, right in the heart of the city, staff were welcoming and the apartment was amazing value!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Gala Madrid reviews
Mad4you Hostel 94%

9. Mad4you Hostel

Hostel
Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

139 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mad4you Hostel

13 Jun 2018 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Living room was very big, huge kitchen and a great patio for relaxing, very close to city center

would recommend this property

31 May 2018 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Durch die vielen Gemeinschaftsräume kommt man leicht mit anderen in Kontakt.

would recommend this property

Read all Mad4you Hostel reviews
Scout Madrid Hostel 92%

10. Scout Madrid Hostel

Hostel
C/ Entre Arroyos, 19 bis

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 88%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Scout Madrid Hostel

18 Feb 2017 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 31-40

Guy on the reservation desk was very nice.

would recommend this property

08 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

one of the best hostel ever i have stayed. their service is extra ordinary. clean, neat and calm. they were so friendly. they assist you if u need their help regarding city.

would recommend this property

Read all Scout Madrid Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!