Website feedback

Reviews of Room007 Ventura Hostel Madrid Hostel

Ventura de la Vega, 5, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please Note:
When booking for more than 10 people, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Check in Time: 15pm
Check out Time: 12pm (noon)

Credit Cards Accepted as payment upon arrival
Cancellation Policy: 2 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL
Reservation should be cancelled or amended up to 48 hours prior to the day of arrival of the client. Failure to cancel your booking prior to this time will result in the charge of the total of the first night's accommodation.
Taxes NOT Included. (10% VAT)n Policy: 2 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL

All deals,rates with discounts or special offers, will be charge into the credit card at the moment of booking, and will be not refundable.

For reservations with amount over €300 we will charge 20% of the total amount just after the booking is made.

Important: For dates with high demand the hostel is entitled to ask for a valid credit card in order to secure the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 51-60 of 61 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: GREAT atmosphere, great location, clean, well kept... This place is a gold mine! Sheets, comforter, and towels all provided plus heating/AC in the room. Excellent and highly recommended by myself and the 2 I was traveling with!

Disliked: Kitchen wasn't ready yet but its supposed to be ready by the end of may.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cool decor. Friendly staff (towards me anyway, I heard different stories from others). Great location. Comfortable beds and bedding. Free towels. Private bathroom inside the dorm room for 4.

Disliked: No kitchen, when I arrived they said they had a kettle and microwave and fridge but no cutlery or mugs or dishes (they got these two days into my stay). Dusty and unclean, I dont think they vacuum very often. Didnt have that nice friendly hostel vibe and I didnt really meet anyone in the hostel outside of my dorm. Seemed to be disorganized. I feel that they might have opened too soon.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Rachel. We are surprised as one of our main points is our cleanliness, as we clean the whole hostel every day. Also we were atonished as we organized the weekend you stayed free Flamenco Lessons, in our terrace. Did you were there? Another amazing point is to know that you did not meet anyone in the hostel, this last weekend we were fully booked, so there were more 100 people in the hostel, and we know that many enjoyed going out in groups. C you next time, Kindest regards!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: room, bed, location,most of the staff

Disliked: attitude of one staff with English problempainting smellno kitchen facility

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Cool young atmosphere, the staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean, they provided fresh towels and room service. Great location right in the center of Madrid, but also the cheapest one I've been to during my entire stay in Spain.

Disliked: The hostel is a new hostel still being finished which means they're still working on facilities like installing the computers and having a comfy common room. They were having problems with the check out system. The hostel has lots of potential, in a month or so after ironing out all the final touches it would be perfect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments.We have now finished the communal area in the attic, with microwaves, kettle, fridge,vending machines, dishes and cutlery.As well as a tv, a couple of computers with free printers, and the terrace, to sunbathe! Our bar & restaurant with the patio will be ready soon, for breakfast and more... We like you enjoyed with us. Kindest regards

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Newly done up to quite high specifications.

Disliked: All the rooms being en suite may seem like a good thing, but the dorms are too small for it, especially as the shower and toilet cubicles are separate. I didn't feel comfortable using the latter, especially as the only handbasin is in the main room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked it everything! The location was excellent- just a couple minutes from Puerta del Sol by walking! The stuff in the hostel was great- very helpfull, nice, ready to take our overweighted laugage up in the room, they talk an excellent English which is also something that has to be said! The room was clean (I'm a freak for cleaness so you can trust me!) and very well organized. There is a small room with toillet, another with shower and the rest of the room are beds and a small place in front of the window where is a table and two chars. I enjoyed my stay in this hostel and I hope to be coming back to it one day!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Design! It is new and clean and location is perfect. I liked that dorms have it's own bathroom. The staff is very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and well-located. Dorms very spacious.

Disliked: Newly opened and not yet finished... the ground-floor bar area was still a construction site, keys for lockers were missing. Perhaps my main sorrow was that "hot water" in the showers was merely lukewarm at best.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is totally new and the location is excellent.The staffs are friendly and helpfully.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: From the moment I arrived at this hostel, several hours before the 2pm check in, I was made feel welcome. I was given a map and advice on sites and things to do. There was no problem leaving my bags until I could check in. The room was lovely and the bed was one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in, I am dreading tonight in my own bed! Lockers and towels provided and a shower and 2 toilets in the room. Lovely staff and wifi in the common area which will soon be a bar. The location couldn't have been better and right across from the hostel is a beautiful Indian restaurant. 24 hour reception was good as well.

Disliked: However, as this hostel only opened the bar and kitchen are not ready. I think they should at least have a kettle available!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability