Website feedback

Reviews of Room007 Ventura Hostel Madrid Hostel

Ventura de la Vega, 5, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please Note:
When booking for more than 10 people, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Check in Time: 15pm
Check out Time: 12pm (noon)

Credit Cards Accepted as payment upon arrival
Cancellation Policy: 2 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL
Reservation should be cancelled or amended up to 48 hours prior to the day of arrival of the client. Failure to cancel your booking prior to this time will result in the charge of the total of the first night's accommodation.
Taxes NOT Included. (10% VAT)n Policy: 2 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL

All deals,rates with discounts or special offers, will be charge into the credit card at the moment of booking, and will be not refundable.

For reservations with amount over €300 we will charge 20% of the total amount just after the booking is made.

Important: For dates with high demand the hostel is entitled to ask for a valid credit card in order to secure the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 31-40 of 61 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great! Modern,friendly staff, great pub crawl

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Is location is excellent - close to all three of the main art galleries, close to Sol and within a 20 minute walk to the main train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and encouraged participation in what was on offer: Sangria evenings, tapas parties, or the walking tour with Harriet which was really interesting.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: If you are visiting Madrid for a few days, stop looking, stay here. When I stayed at Room007 Ventura, I found the location is fantastic, everything is within walking distance. Staff were nice, friendly and helpful. Security is no issue because you get a large locker to yourself. Stayed in 8 bed dorm with one toilet, one shower and two sinks, which was fine. Mattress was comfy. The whole hostel is clean all over. Wifi was fast and worked throughout the building, which from my experience is rarely the case in most hostels. Roof terrace was nice to relax on and meet other people. Activities put on by the hostel were good too. Bargain price for such a great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were amazing! Super helpful! The location was a few minutes walk from Puerta del sol! Lots to see and do! The rooms were super nice & the bed was very comfy!! It was easy to meet people as the roof top patio seemed to be quite the hot spot!

Disliked: After a long day of travel and not having a map if the city, it was a bit difficult to find. I took the bus from the airport and it was about a 10min walk from where the bus dropped me off.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stylish hostel and cheap. good location. would like to stay here again when I go to Madrid. its worth to stay :)

Disliked: I asked a man at reception, how to get a station to go to Murcia but the told me a wrong station so I missed a train. But I had to double check by myself. If he has more knowledge, it would be happy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel organised plenty of great and fun activities to do such as walking / bicycle tours, quiz night, pub crawls and even flamencos. Most of these activities are free and they are all well organised.The free walking tour had one of the best tour guides I've ever encountered!

Disliked: The shower smelled a bit funny.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very clean, good activities

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel, with great location - 5 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol. All the major sites are in walking distance. Staff are really friendly and organize a couple of activities, which are great if you are travelling alone. Great walking tour with Erica. Pub crawl with Vivianna! Thanks Pablo for organizing the tapas evening! And Adrian for helping me get Real Madrid tickets! I had a great time in Madrid staying at this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel was wonderful! Definitely the best of the three I stayed in during my two week trip. First off, the hostel is pretty new so everything is very modern and up-to-date. Also, the key card access was a very easy, and safe, way of entering and leaving the hostel. The activities ran by the hostel are really what sell this place though! I didn't think it would be something I was into, but after the first night of free sangria and chatting with hostel worker Harriet, she convinced me to take advantage of the great activities the hostel hosts. The next morning I did a free tour with Erica which was delightful! She was hilarious and kept the group interested and entertained. Even recommended a great lunch for us (with a round of free sangria) after our 2 hour adventure. And finally I ended my with a tapas experience for only 10 euro with a drink included and tapas that kept on coming (recommended by Patricia). Overall, wonderful hostel with great vibes and a great staff! Well worth its cost.

Disliked: breakfast is not included

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, everyone is very friendly, lots of activities organized, there is a nice common area on the main floor and then a kitchen and a terrace on the roof. Very clean.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability