Website feedback

Reviews of Room007 Ventura Hostel Madrid Hostel

Ventura de la Vega, 5, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please Note:
When booking for more than 10 people, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Check in Time: 15pm
Check out Time: 12pm (noon)

Credit Cards Accepted as payment upon arrival
Cancellation Policy: 2 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL
Reservation should be cancelled or amended up to 48 hours prior to the day of arrival of the client. Failure to cancel your booking prior to this time will result in the charge of the total of the first night's accommodation.
Taxes NOT Included. (10% VAT)n Policy: 2 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL

All deals,rates with discounts or special offers, will be charge into the credit card at the moment of booking, and will be not refundable.

For reservations with amount over €300 we will charge 20% of the total amount just after the booking is made.

Important: For dates with high demand the hostel is entitled to ask for a valid credit card in order to secure the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 21-30 of 61 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice Rooftop, Very good Location with everything in walking distance.Good Restaurant and of Course Nick from Philli. The one guy who get the party started

Disliked: Not a Dislike. But a better Kittchen would be great.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The chalkboard walls and the location

Disliked: The kitchen was average

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful place and lovely atmosphere! Rooms are very large, clean and practical. Flamenco night has been great!! Thank a lot and we would like to come back soon.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Quiet, clean, friendly, great location.

Disliked: Lack of laundry facilities and kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in a 4 bed dorm with private bathroom. It was clean and there was a power socket and light next to each bunk. Lockers were fairly large.Bar crawl social event in evening was good fun, although organisation could have been better.City walking tour was very good.

Disliked: Hallways were a bit smelly.No soap provided by sink the sink, although there was a shower gel dispenser in the en suite shower room.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff, room.

Disliked: Shower was ok, but not up to the same standard as the rest of the hostel. Kitchen was functional, but basic.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the location and atmosphere of the hostel. I met some really great people in my dorm. The tours they offer are really fun and social.

Disliked: I really disliked the lack of a kitchen. It was really more just a common area with 2 fridges and some tools and cutlery. No hot stove or room to prepare food. I did not like that I had to pay 2 euro to leave my bags at the hostel just for 2 hours. Something like that should be free, a gesture. If I had planned to leave my bag for a whole day or more than I would expect to pay to store my luggage. The staff were very friendly but didn't seem to communicate things well between each other. There was often confusion among the guests.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All of the staffs are really friendly and kind. I arrived there at 7 in the morning. They allow to use their bathroom and common room

Disliked: Well, i stayed in mix room but the locker of the bathroom doesn't work......

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room007 Ventura is centrally located in the heart of Madrid and most things that you'd want to see are within walking distance. The rooms and attached facilities are clean and well-maintained. We did the free walking tour with Harriet and she was absolutely amazing. She held our attention throughout and even when we asked questions not quite connected to the walking tour, she was more than happy to answer (elaborately). We went for the pub crawl on the first night and when we got to the first bar it was a little empty (Spain doesn't start partying till much later), but the scene drastically improved at the second bar (where you can choose to get unlimited beer or sangria for 10 Euro). The third bar/club (things got hazy at this point) played some classic English music along with Spanish music so that was fun! Josh (with the beard) from the hostel came along with us on the pub crawl and he was also staying in our room. He's a fun and super helpful guy. When we would ask him for directions or suggestions, he'd fire up Google maps on his laptop and show us the way. He also shared a few drinks with us on the rooftop and just ensured that we were having a good time. We went for the drinking games night at the hostel organized by Violetta and although it was just a few of us, she made sure we were having a good time.I had a great time at Room007 Ventura!

Disliked: Not exactly disliked, but it would've been better if they had a well-equipped kitchen. Other than that, everything was top notch.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: really good hostal

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability