Website feedback

Far Home Gran Via Guesthouse

Calle Chinchilla, 1, 1st Floor, 2, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: 72 hours before the day of arrival.
If cancelled within this period first night will be charged.
If No Show first night will be charged.
Breakfast is available for 3€/person.
Check in: 2.00 PM Check -out : 11:00 AM
Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash, Credit/Debit Cards accepted
All Taxes are included.
If you require more detailed directions please contact us.
No pets allowed.
No curfew.
We don't have any age restriction.
We are not a party hostel. After midnight our guests are asked to mantain the silence in the rooms and common areas.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Comfortable bed and good shower. Good location and value for money.

Disliked: No windows in the room so hot and stuffy and needed lights on all the time. However there was air conditioning which worked well to cool the room. Biggest complaint was the noise. Partition walls are extremely thin so you can hear people in corridors very clearly as well as toilets flushing, showers and music from other rooms. I think a school group stayed whilst I did and they were running around and noisy until about 02.00. And then you clearly hear people return from being out at 04.00. Very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: This is a wonderful hostel for those traveling for work or who appreciate a more subdued hostel experience. I loved that the rooms had few beds and that they were not stacked. This was the perfect hostel for me, as I already had plans in the city but did not want a crazy and loud party hostel.

Disliked: What I enjoyed about this hostel is perhaps the issues that others might have. Because it hosts fewer people, it is harder to make friends and find activity partners. Also I think I was the only non-native Spanish speaker there. I only spoke Spanish with my roommates and the hotel staff. This might be an issue for some travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is excelent. Staff is so friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: it was super central

Disliked: not much

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LocationPersonnel(others: see below 11.)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Comfortable and affordable in the middle of town

Disliked: Very simple kitchen facility, no vibe but good for a traveller who just needs a good place to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It waa very clean and in a good location. The breakfest as reasonably good.

Disliked: The noise from the street. It lacked atmsophere but may have been due to the fact that not many people Were staying when I was there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is one of the best that I was in. The location is fantastic, 2 minutes walking to the strict center of the town, metro and bus station are a minute away, also the main street Gran via is on the corner where are many shops and restaurants. Staff is very very friendly, always smailing and ready to help with everything. Breakfast is until 11 am what is good if you go out the night before and is good. I would recommend it to everyone. Furniture and everything else is new and modern, it also has a airconditioner that is working very good.. It is situated in modern building and it's very secured, staff is there all the night.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Extremely helpful staff in this very centrally located tiny apartment just off Gran Via. We had all we needed for our 2 night stay in the junior suite. This comprised of a bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchenette, with sliding door to tiny terrace where you could hang clothes. This provided the only natural light. Coffee and teas and cereal, milk and juice all left for us to use during our stay. Fridge proved v handy too.

Disliked: Sadly the free wifi did not work in our apartment, though it did in the reception area on the 1st floor. The air conditioning unit dripped all night so we had to improvise a bucket. But for a city centre base at a good price, we still felt that this was good value indeed.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: bidet in room

Disliked: noise from garbage trucks in laneway at 4am

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability