Website feedback

Hostal Victoriano Guesthouse

San Bernardo 55, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Hostal Victoriano Policies & Conditions:

Cancellation policy: 48h before arrival.
Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. This property may pre-authorised your card before arrival.

Check in from 13:00 PM to 00:00 AM.
Check out before 12:00 PM.

Taxes included.
Breakfast not included.

General:
24 hours reception.
Please, let us know your arrival time.
No curfew.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 41-50 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It looked like a very nice apartment: did not feel like a hostel, I felt very much at home. the location is very near to what I consider to be the coolest neighborhood in Madrid: Malasena/tribunal. The staff is extremely nice and the clients were more adult, which was nice. It is well lit, has IKEA type decoration and feels, again, like an apartment. I lived in Paris and my room at Victoriano was nicer than a lot of apartments I have seen in Paris. Definitely worth the cost.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: x

Disliked: Very thin wall so you hear everything

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and well maintained.

Disliked: No lounge room so not a place to hang out with your group or to meet others.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely clean, gteat location, guy at "desk" put my clothes in their washing machone when I asked for coin op laundry, I would highly recommend if you are looking for a great room and bathroom

Disliked: No one speaks english, no common area or front desk,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Todo

Disliked: Que no tenia una cocina ni sala de estar. Pero en general el lugar es totalmente recomendable

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good.

Disliked: Very small rooms. No english speaking reception in the night.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location near Noviciano metro station,terrific rooms with air con and tv,friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing important was bad. Nice place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was amazing, 5mins walk to the main shopping street and another 5-10 to most of the sights. It was very clean and safe, with the owner always on hand to help.

Disliked: Not a dislike just a comment, very quiet so wouldn't reccommend to groups of young people or people hoping to make new friends.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is great, good decorarion and design

Disliked: Room was not totally clean

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was like a hotel! Our room was beautifully presented and we had our own bathroom. A very nice change from a lot of hostels we have stayed in!

Disliked: Everything was fabulous. There were laguage barriers with the staff but that is to be expected when travelling overseas.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability