Website feedback

Hostal Victoriano Guesthouse

San Bernardo 55, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Hostal Victoriano Policies & Conditions:

Cancellation policy: 48h before arrival.
Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. This property may pre-authorised your card before arrival.

Check in from 13:00 PM to 00:00 AM.
Check out before 12:00 PM.

Taxes included.
Breakfast not included.

General:
24 hours reception.
Please, let us know your arrival time.
No curfew.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I love this place and stay there everytime i go to Madrid. The people are very friendly and helpful, it's always very clean, the bed's comfy, everything you need is in the room, i have always opted for the shared bathroom but it mostly feels like i have it to myself as i think most of the rooms are ensuite. The location is great, you can walk to most parts of Madrid, and the nearby metro is easy for transport to the airport, they'll happily keep your bags for you after check out if you have a late flight. It's such great value for money, especially as a single traveller and i always feel safe going back there, even at 3am.

Disliked: Nothing. It's on a main road so would be noisy if your room faced the street, and you can hear people talking in the corridors from about 9am.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much! see you next time :)
Kind regards

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very friendly and helpful staffnew furnitured room with comfortable bedmetro and plaza espana very closenice restaurants and cafes nearby

Disliked: really small bathroomonly spanish tv-program (but that doesn´t really matter in a city like madrid ;))

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: clean, comfortable , good location

Disliked: the interior single room with shared bathroom. Toilet should be in a seperate room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was small but clean, with own bathroom and window to the backyard. Perfectly quiet! Perfect location and very friendly staff! I would always come back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Unbelievable quality for the price. Really nice hostel in good location and extremely good decor. The wine and elephant towels where a brilliant surprising extra. Highly recommend

Disliked: Slightly diffiucult to find but once we worked out street numbers we where fine

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The Location is ok if you go by Metro. The place is calm.

Disliked: On Arrival i asked to change the room and no effort was made - be warned that according the Terms of the accomodation the First Night is debited before Arrival. In the actual Street there is Nothing Going on. There is a tiny kitchen and apart what is in your room do Not expect any facilities.


The property's response is

Dear customer,
We have not been able to change rooms simply because our hostel was full, there was no such possibility. If you rent a room should be responsible for your booking.
Cordial greetings.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Victcria the receptionist is beautiful and very sexy. I booked a private room due to earl flight....it was Fantastic in every way....spotless

Disliked: Nothin to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and clean room. Liked the smell mainly in the corridors. Nice staff and very helpful. Good location.

Disliked: Only a window towards the back. We were expecting a couple bed and we got two single beds (not sure if it was our mistake).

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Access and comfort.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Удобное расположение (10 шагов до метро; 5 минут ходьбы к основным достопримечательностям), доброжелательный персонал, аккуратные комнаты, развитая система видеонаблюдения, отличная цена

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability