Website feedback

Reviews of Sungate One Madrid Hostel

Calle de Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Sungate One Hostel Polices & Cancellation:

- Check at 13:00.
Check out before 12:00

- Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival
- For credit card payment, we will charge the 4% of the booking.

- Cancellation policy: 48 h before arrival.

Please note that any cancellations must be notified directly to the hostel at least 48 hours in advance of your scheduled arrival date, unless otherwise stated in the hostel's conditions. In the event of a no-show, the total of the first night accommodation will be charged to your credit card. If you cancel any individual night of your reservation, then the deposit for that night will not be refunded or transferred.

-A different policy applies to confirm bookings over 300€.
To confirm your booking, you will need to provide 30% of the total amount in advance. Payment can be through credit card or we can give you our bank details for direct debit. Your booking will be confirmed once payment is received.

- Taxes included.

- Breakfast not included.

- No curfew.

- Groups reservations, more than 8 people, please contact the hostel by email.

- Children under 18 must be accompanied by a parent or an adult.

- If you arrive before check in time (12.00 pm) can drop your luggage and enjoy our facilities until your room is ready.

- Let us know if you have any special preferences. We will try to do our best to satisfy your expectations!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Best hostel ever visited! That's enough i guess!

Disliked: Read the first question ;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff are amazingly friendly and the guests are very friendly and together this makes an amazing atmosphere. Everything from family dinner to group activities to wild nights out makes a stay here unforgettable!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


08 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Family dinners, great facilities, incredible staff, location is absolutely perfect for seeing the city

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect hostel if you are looking for friendly atmosphere, Feeling just at home in the hostel!

Disliked: the tradeoff is it will be a bit noisy. However, I would still highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: location and it felt like home

Disliked: I have no complaints

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: This was a fantastic hostel! The staff and other travellers were friendly and fun. The family style dinners were a great way to meet people and the staff planned different activities for each night. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was also very central for Madrid and was easy to get to from the Metro. Would definitely recommend this hostel for all travellers!!!

Disliked: Nothing negative to say this hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The community dinners are a great way to meet people. The map of Madrid they went over with us right when we arrived made planning the limited time we had there very easy. The night out was a lot of fun as well

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything! First-class staff, brilliant location close to everything, heaps of socials so super easy to get to know other travellers and really spacious rooms with NO BUNK BEDS!! It was so nice to be able to unpack a little bit and feel like I had my own space. The bathrooms are hotel grade and the whole place is sparkling clean. Free dinners every evening and free churros in the morning (although after being out until 4am I never made it down for these!). Big thumbs up :)

Disliked: Nada! I really couldn't fault it if I tried.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I love this hostel, is the best hostel I stayed for my holiday in Spain. The place very convenient, clean, the staff are very friendly. I would like to special big thanks to Betty, Alex, Abdul and Rob. Thanks Betty for the nice hot tea bring to my room when I was sick. Thanks to Abdul offer me your personal bread, it was really nice Thanks to Alex found my iPhone and return to me. Thanks to Rob your care and concern. I will be back again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: La simpatía y buena acogida de sus empleados.El aspecto moderno y atractivo de las instalaciones.Las camas no son literas y eso es una comodidad extra.

Disliked: El aspecto de la entrada y escalera del edificio podría ser mejor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability