Website feedback

Reviews of Room007 Chueca Hostel Madrid Hostel

Calle Hortaleza, 74, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Important: For dates with high demand the hostel is entitled to ask for a valid credit card in order to secure the booking. Terms and Conditions for room007 Chueca Hostel:

Check in from 15:00
Check out until 12:00.

Cancelation policy: 48 hs before arrival
Reservation should be cancelled or amended up to 48 hours prior to the day of arrival of the client. Failure to cancel your booking prior to this time will result in the charge of the total of the first night's accommodation.
Cash and debit/credit card accepted.
Bookings for more than 10 people or higher booking value than 300€ will have special conditions in order to be confirmed by the hostel.
Taxes not included (10% VAT)
Breakfast not included (2€)

General:
No curfew.
No smoking except the places designated for that.
We don’t accept American Express.
For group bookings: we always make our best to accommodate you in the same room but not always is possible!
5 € deposit for the key. Towels and sheets are free and will be change every 3 nights. If you need an extra change you can order it for only 2€.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: hgdl

Disliked: ;kj;

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


15 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: A good balance with everything price + location + staff

Disliked: Only and serious complain was that the dorm that had window to the street was noisy. Could not sleep a minute. Maybe interior rooms are better. Pity because everything else was excellent :( Ear plugs needed.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Just the location.

Disliked: The people, their attitude towards customers. I already booked a bed in a 4-bed room online. When I arrived, I was told, there was a problem within the system and I had to stay at a 5-bed room instead. I even had to pay 3 euro more despite the room being 5-bed instead of being 4-room. After one night, I wanted to extend my booking as I had some paperwork related to my work in Madrid, I paid and was told to wait 2 hours to check in. 2 hours later, they claimed that I did not pay. I am incredibly furious.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Muy buena atención, moderno, cómodo y limpio

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Friendly staff and open minded for all queries, helpful and clean ambiance.

Disliked: nothing actually...all is good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The best hostel I been to! Very good breakfast, location, friendly staff. Just love it

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: No

Disliked: İt was the most terrible that ive ever seen

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The facilities were awesome the the location was really central. Staff were also very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing really one of the best I've stayed in

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The atmosphere and location of this hostel are perfect. I'm also a very hard critic when it comes to cleanliness, and this hostel was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability