Website feedback

Reviews of Mad4you Hostel Madrid Hostel

Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Groups bookings:

Mad4You only accept group bookings up to 10 guests.
If you are planning on visiting Mad4You with more than 10 persons you will not be able to book online. We suggest you contact the property directly for group prices and conditions.


PLEASE NOTE:
If a guest is under the age of 18 he or she cannot stay by him or herself at the hostel.
If a guest is under the age of 18 and accompanied by an adult, the minor can stay at the hostel but only in a private room or in a dormitory that is completely reserved by their own party.

Reservations payed prior to arrival are not refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


13 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Living room was very big, huge kitchen and a great patio for relaxing, very close to city center

Disliked: It took a while for hot water to run

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


31 May 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Durch die vielen Gemeinschaftsräume kommt man leicht mit anderen in Kontakt.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Traditional living space, friendly people, decently priced

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, especially liking the price, staff and our courtyard. We hope to see you soon again at Mad4You Hostel. Kind regards from the entire team :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The hostel has a wonderful atmosphere and an amazing courtyard for the other tourists to sit and chat and get to know each other

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you had a great stay at Mad4You hostel and especially liked our patio and the atmosphere. We hope to see you in your next visit to Madrid!! Best regards from the whole team :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


08 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location was great and the room was spacious enough and cleaning was very good. Free breakfast too and the receptionists are very helpful. Value for money and wonderful all in all!

Disliked: Perhaps a better shared space where guests can easily interact

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about Mad4You Hostel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much. If you ever decide to come back to Madrid, you know where to find us. :) Best regards from all staff members

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel was centrally located and was close to the historic parts and places to hangout. It was also close to the metro and public transport! The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly! Special Thanks to Jane and Pablo, who helped me in finding a bed for the night, when I failed to find a bed in all of Madrid, that was completely booked with the carnival over the weekend! I would definitely highly recommend the place! Thank you very much! Cheers! :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Sameer, Thank you very much for this lovely review! It was a true pleasure having you and your girlfriend staying with us. :) If you are every thinking about coming back to Spain please don´t forget us and consider Mad4You Hostel your home in Madrid. A big hug from all our staff members

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything was nice and surely recommend

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank so much for your 100%! We are very happy to see that your stay was nice and that you would recommend our hostel for sure! We would love to see you again in the near future :-) Warm regards from the team!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Friendly staff Location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your comment! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our staff and the location! Do not forget to visit us again if you come to Madrid! Warm regards from the whole team :-)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great neighborhood and very friendly staff. The accommodation is clean and safe. The double is very good, well equipped for a perfect price!

Disliked: The Patio in the middle of the hostel might be pretty beautiful in the summer, however on a rainy day there is not such a comfortable place to hang around!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are happy that you had a good experience staying at Mad4You Hostel, specially enjoying the price, safety and cleanliness. Referring to the patio, thankfully in Madrid it just rains a few days so you are able to enjoy it almost everyday during the whole year. But for those rainy/cold days that you don't feel like staying in the patio, we also have the big kitchen and the common room to hang out :) Hopefully, you will see it yourself in your next visit to Mad4You Hostel!! Best regards from the whole team.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Close to the metro so great location, clean, comfortable. The common areas are great including a courtyard.

Disliked: Nothing - would definitely recommend

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, thank you very much for writing us such a lovely review. We are very happy to read you liked Mad4You Hostel that much! :) Please consider us your home in Madrid, Spain and come back soon! Warm regards from the entire team

Check Availability