Website feedback

Pension las Rias Guesthouse

San Andres 141, 2A IZ, La Coruna, Spain

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 77%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Coruna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 77%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, nice room, and hot showers. Really good deal for what we got. Staff were extremely helpful and kind. Wished I could have stayed longer!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: -central position, helpfulness of the staff and cleanliness

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: The mattress was too sunken and the bathroom was in the next floor, and it was really small to have a shower or to use the washbasin.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: TODO

Disliked: NADA

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked everything. There was even a TV, which we did not expect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear friend!

Thank you so much for your nice words. It was a pleasure meeting you and helping you to discover our city. Hope to see you again.
Best from La Coruña!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the friendliness of the staff and the fact that there was a nice little bar really close by which provided lovely food and good breakfasts. I am vegetarian and they were able to adjust the menu accordingly.

Disliked: I didn't really dislike anything but it was a bit more awkward for me having to use a toilet upstairs, however, the toilet was for my exclusive use but it was very small. Perhaps the other rooms were more accommodating. I did enjoy my stay though and would use it again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear friend,

Thank you a lot for choosing our establishment. We are really happy you enjoy your stay with us. For next time I'll recomend you bathroom ensuite so you feel more accommodated. Ah! Also a new vegeterain tapas bar is openning so next time you could try the vegeterian 'empanada'.

Hope to see you soon!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff and especially the owner were super friendly, nothing bad to say about them! I couldn't have felt more welcome! The room was big and clean. Probably the best hostel where I've ever been...more like a hotel actually. It would be great to return one day.

Disliked: Nothing. Only thing I can think of is that the toilet wasn't in the room but upstairs (though it was only for my use) and maybe the opening hours of the reception can be a problem for somebody...though it really isn't a problem, because the staff is ready to come whenever if you just contact them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,
First of all thank you very much for your nice words and also for choosing our hostel for your stay in La Coruña. It was also a pleasure to welcome you.
Yes, you are right, just one room is not ensuite, so bathroom is always private. When you book the room you can choose if you want bathroom ensuite or not ensuite, last one is cheaper ;)
We do not have a presencial reception, but you can contact us 24h by whatsapp, phone call or even email. We would be there in 5 minutes!
Thanks!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was very friendly

Disliked: A bit noisy in the night

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, well located in A Coruna, very good value for basic accommodation, very helpful staff once the language barrier had been breached.

Disliked: Without being snooty, great for backpackers and short stays, not so great for a lengthy base to stay in A Coruna. The room was not well ventilated and too hot; the only windows we had opened onto an inner space with a closed roof and as the windows had to be open for all rooms, 'activities' elsewhere were very clear so not conducive to privacy or a good night's sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Erika is a very friendly and helpful host.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability