Website feedback

Pension las Rias Guesthouse

San Andres 141, 2A IZ, La Coruna, Spain

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 77%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Coruna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 77%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 21 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Having our own private room and bathroom was excellent after being in shared hostels for 3 weeks. It was in a great location very close to everything. When we arrived, the person helping us didn't speak any english, so I had to use my spanish as best as I could. She did help point things out on a map and was friendly.

Disliked: Once we checked in, we never saw any of the staff members again. They stated that if you needed anything to call them, but as we were from out of the country and were travelling, we didn't have a phone to use. It was very complicated and we would have appreciated having someone who was more available to answer questions.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were beautiful, the location was perfect but above all the staff were some of the friendliest people I've ever met!

Disliked: I can't fault it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were so nice and friendly and helpful! They gave us a map, recommendations for sights and food, and even let us keep our bags there after check-out at noon, to be collected later. The hostel itself is located in a great place in the center of the city, very close to the sea, to tapas bars, etc. We had a beautiful double room with comfortable beds, cute decor, our own private bathroom with towels included (although unfortunately no shampoo or body wash). It was really clean as well, and felt quite safe. Absolutely worth the price of the stay, it's a shame we couldn't stay longer, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone and would stay there again!!!

Disliked: No shampoo or body wash was provided. But that's my only one nitpicky complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location. Nice staff. Good Internet.

Disliked: No.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very very nice staff! Rooms were cute and nice. Absolutely worth it!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: Accomodation is great as well as location - hostel is in the center of Coruna. But the best thing about it is very nice girl who helped us with everything, gave a map and more... Recommend!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The best thing about this place was the owner- she was just amazing. So helpful, nothing was too much trouble, she was extremely knowledgable in regards to la caruna which made our stay just perfect. Also rooms were clean, decent size and the location perfect (right between tapas bars and beach).

Disliked: Only thing that could have made stay better would have been a fridge in the room. But she was happy for us to store things in her fridge so definitely not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best host in Spain - Erica. Her hints were not only helpful, but GREAT. Thank you, by the way!

Disliked: Nothing?

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was friendly

Disliked: Room had a private bathroom, but this one was on a different floor.


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad that our staff gave you a nice welcome.
Regarding the bathroom, just specify you had booked a private room with shared bathroom, and you got a private room with private bathroom, but as you said is one on a different floor. Usually guests appreciate having a private bathroom (also with bathrobe) but we would like to thanks again your evaluation.

We hope we can welcome you back to Pension Las Rias.

Best Regards
Erika Xarau
General Manager

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent place to stay. Iris and Nacho were fantastic hosts, friendly and helpful. Good central location and value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability