Website feedback

Reviews of Big Fish Las Palmas Hostel Gran Canaria Hostel

Sargento Llagas 34, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gran Canaria?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: loved everything about this place!!!! what a awsum place to stay, perfect location.

Disliked: I was only here 10 nights :(

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: a clean hostel with good facilities, location at the beach.. big lockers!

Disliked: a bit moody atmosphere time to times.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we had a wonderful stay at the Big Fish hostel!! the staff is very friendly and helpful. the hostel is very clean, it has a well equipped kitchen and a common area where you can meet other travelers. Also there is a big rooftop terrace, perfect to enjoy the sun and have a view over the ocean.to us it was like a home away from home and we can recommend the hostel to all travelers heading to gran canaria! hope to come back some day :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: My second time here at the big fish hostel and still loved it. The best hostel ever!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, Secure

Disliked: from 2 to 3.30 am lots of noise on the street (people coming out of Clubs) - we just couldn't sleep anymore...And no parking if you come by car

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and we benefited from the kitchen utensils

Disliked: Sometimes there was no hot water

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Terrace, Location

Disliked: I booked a 4 bed ensuite. The beds are noisy so everytime you move it makes a loud noise. Also you don't get a key so you have to buzz in and it buzz's through the bedrooms so it keeps you up if you want to sleep. Pillows are small. There were so many people staying here, and they came into our room all the time even during the night to use our toilet which made no sense. I paid extra for an ensuite, yet it was shared by all, and dirty, and the shower never had hot water. Also they added a bed to our room, and still charged a 4 bed rate, meanwhile you couldn't hang out in the commen area because people were sleeping everywhere even though other hostels in town were not full and I feel this degrades the experience and service. Volunteers were working 40 plus hours when they typically work 2 hours a day and not getting paid for the extra work they did on top of this. I realize that they are new but this is just my experience and I barely slept or relaxed while i was there.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: What can I say? I should say - don't go there... 'cause probably otherwise I won't be able to book Deluxe 2 person Ocean View room next time ;). But honestly - you need to stay there! It's probably the best place to stay in Las Palmas. The location of the hostel is just great - just few meters from the beach and from everything else. Great equipped kitchen, unique design, confy bed and very friendly hosts.And of course - last but not least - the famous amazing terrace... the one on the roof, and another private one if you book this deluxe room.Definetly need to get back there some day!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: clean,fresh,modern,well located,friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability