Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Alcaravaneras Gran Canaria Hostel

Luis Antunez 22, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gran Canaria?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 83%

Staff 89%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: great staff very clean near to everything i needed

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good value for money! Not so noisy!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Really friendly and helpful manager. Nice room with balcony. Good wifi connection in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was exactly what I was looking for. It was perfect for me. Good location, close to the beach and to the centre. Good communication by bus. Clean, quiet, safe. Staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. I felt like at home. Any question I had they helped me anytime. Very good quality-price. The room was spacious, clean, and nice decoration. I had a balcony with sea view and had breakfast and lunch sitting outside and reading a book. They also have a kitchen with big fridge and microwave and you can cook the nice local food and fresh fish. The other guests were very nice people too and made some new friends. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Disliked: I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks so much
Regards

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cheap, had a good location, rooms were clean - good if you just want somewhere cheap to stay and no frills.

Disliked: There was no atmosphere - the kitchen was the only communal area and that was really small + didn't even have a dining table.Not a good place if you are looking to meet other people / interact with other travelers. Little things like there was no washing up liquid in the kitchen/ no sponges. There was normally no staff to be seen, other than the cleaner in the morning.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cleanliness, safety and location

Disliked: The reception was closed most of the time, allthough the receptionist left a phonenumber where we could reach him.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Really helpful and friendly guy in the reception.

Disliked: The shower had, most of the time, no hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: would like to come back again.GRACIAS!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is neer the port beach of las palmas and near the motorways

Disliked: Somethimes the shower dont have any pressure at all and you need to find another WC to take a shower.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It was very clean,and the room where nice and positive.I liked my stay there

Disliked: .It was only strange for not meeting the staff because the I had to pick up in the restaurant next door,but everything worked well,so I was very happy with this hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability