Website feedback

Reviews of Cadiz Inn Backpackers Cadiz Hostel

C/ Botica 2, Cadiz, Spain

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

it is possible to cancel the reservation free of charge up to 24 hours before the day of arrival. Any cancelations made after this time (up to the day of arrival) will be charged the first night's accommodation.
All cancelations or changes must be made by email.


DURING SPECIAL SEASON ALL RESERVATIONS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.
Our special season in all our establishments is Holy Week (Semana Santa) and the Carnival. Reservations for these events will be charged in full upon confirming the reservation and are non-refundable if cancelled.


For bookings of the group of more than 15 person you have to contact the Hostelbookers groups department to require the special conditions and personal confirmation for the group. Otherwise the reservation won't be accepted.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cadiz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 78%

Showing 11-20 of 171 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Staff is very nice and helpful. The hostel is clean and its location is very good. It has a beautiful terrace on the roof.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The directions from the main bus station could not have been easier to follow, it is a quick 5 minute (if that) walk, and is located in a nice neighborhood near all the good nightlife and activities. The staff were extremely helpful as well as super friendly, everyone hung out, cooked, and socialized together, making you feel very at home. The breakfast was great, and the terrace on the roof is a great place to chill out. I stayed at one other hostel in Cadiz for one night while I was there (Cadiz Inn was booked up) and this one was leaps and bounds better, could not recommend it enough. Thanks for the good stay Paco, Tony, and Renan!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Decent place. Appreciate the power sockets near the beds.

Disliked: Atmosphere was a bit lacking, but might have been the time of year I visited...

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and lockers.

Disliked: Unfriendly welcome, walked in and was instantly shown a book of rules for expected behaviour during our stay and if the rules were not kept then our 10 Euro deposit would not be returned to us. Some rules were fair but others were ridiculous.... no drinking in the room?! Well sorry, when it is 40 degrees outside and there is No air con and the fan in the room was broken I'm going to need to drink water without having to go and sit in the kitchen!Guy working on the reception appeared as if he was stoned.Breakfast was terrible with a toaster which is hardly recognisable as a toaster! Kitchen was disgusting and so tiny that not everyone could fit in or they had to stand and eat breakfast because the kitchen was the only place you were allowed to eat or drink.The beds had pieces of sponge instead of matresses which made them even hotter and sweatier than they already were. Hardly slept while we were here because of the heat and horrible sweaty feeling when lying on the beds.Also there were ANTS in the room!!Terrace area looked nice but we left after 5 minutes as people were smoking weed there.All in all a pretty disgusting place to stay!


The property's response is

Thank you Louise, we're sorry our hostel didn't meet your expectations. When we give the information (not really rules) about the house, we thought it was obvious that not drinking in the room meant alcohol, not water. We don't allow food as insects may appear, as it happened in yours. Use of drugs in completely forbidden in the hosue. Our kitchen has a capacity of about 20 people, not bad for a small house. We appreciate your feedback nonetheless, and we keep on working to be better everyday.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is great! The location is really good and the hostel offers everything you need. It has a really relaxing and friendly vibe. I definitely recommend staying here!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooftop terrace was good

Disliked: The room was a sauna, tiny and the beds were terrible, the vibe in the hostel wasn't great.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: friendly staff, awesome rooftop

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very close to the train station. Staff was extremely friendly, especially Renan! The terrace was cool.

Disliked: Nothing really!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and spacious halls and rooms.

Disliked: A bit untidy and disorganised, kitchen somewhat cramped

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is great! It has a really warm and welcoming feel about it, The location is excellent, and the staff are super friendly and so so helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability