Website feedback

Reviews of Residencia Blas De Otero Bilbao Hostel

C / De Las Cortes, 38, Bilbao, Spain

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 57%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

All rooms includes cleaning every day, sheets and towels (except kitchen). Breakfast not included, 4€

double and quadruple room includes the following; linen. Towels Optional: € 4. VAT included in the price. Does not include cleaning.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bilbao?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 57%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


10 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Convenient

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The welcome on arrival

Disliked: No air conditioning

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and modern. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

Disliked: The area is close to the old town and main railway station, though it doesn't feel the safest

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the old town. Building and rooms are v clean and modern. Would stay again.

Disliked: Area is a bit dodgy.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was ok concerning the distance to the main sightseeings. I could always walk!

Disliked: The location is not recomendable, because the surrounding seemed for me, a single lady , not very secure. A lady from Bilbao, who I met in the street and who asked me about my accomodation , told me as well, the quarter would not be so recomendable. I did not like to come back when it was getting dark.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great to have an ensuite room with really good mini kitchen. All for such a reasonable price.

Disliked: The area around the halls of residence apears to be a prostitute & drug dealing area. On this occassion, I was with a travelling companion, had I been on my own, I would not have wanted to stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was a bit nervous about booking to stay here because there had been no reviews since Sept 2011, but can assure you it does still exist! It's a 30min walk from the centre of town and there's a supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away. Towels and sheets are changed daily & soap and shampoo are provided, which I didn't expect for this price. There's a computer room and coin operated washing machines (bring your own powder and 3 x 50c Euro coins). 24hr reception desk, so late night arrival is not a problem.

Disliked: Wifi is only available in the common areas ie. not in rooms. I felt fine as a single female walking back to the residence at night, but am well travelled. I can imagine that some travellers may feel a little uncomfortable walking around the area it is located at night due to the large number of men hanging around on the street, but none were threatening and, as I say, I personally found it fine even late at night. It's worth being aware that staff do not speak any english, but I spoke to them in english and they responded in Spanish so we managed somehow! A Spanish phrase book might be a helpful thing to bring along.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: quiet, clean and safety placetranquilo, limpio y lugar seguro

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was clean, nice rooms for a short-term stay. close to the city centre

Disliked: the neighborhood was quite strange... i didn't feel very secure coming back to the hostel in the late evening. it's situated on the entrance to the red lights district of bilbao or at least that is what it seemed to me.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability