Website feedback

Reviews of Be Dream Hostel Barcelona Hostel

C/ Av. Alfonso XIII 28B, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 72%

Location 75%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0,5€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Important note for group bookings of 15 or more people:

Cancellations 7 days before the arrival will pay 100% of booking value

Cancellations between 7 and 14 days before the arrival will pay 75% of booking value

And cancellations between 30 and 15 days before the arrival will pay 20% of booking value

We don’t accept changes in the last 7 days.

Towels included in Twin and Double Rooms

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 72%

Location 75%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating


06 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: They didnt give me a room or a refund!

Disliked: They didnt let me cancel or reachedule, were VERY unhelpful & rude. Did not refund my money!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


02 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff was a really helpful. They explain us everything about Badalona, shops, how to get to Barcelona and where to look for flats to rent.

Disliked: Our coffee disappear from common kitchen. IT wasn't valuable but it was not nice to wake up at the morning without possibility to make morning coffee.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Excellent service. Super helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Lo mejor fue la persona que me atendió, Bela, me ayudó en todo, muy buena onda, amable, servicial, alegre..., y encima me invitó a una birra! Fueron momentos inolvidables, un dream auténtico!

Disliked: Sólo que está un poco lejos de Barcelona, el principal objeto de mi viaje.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Value for money.

Disliked: Loud guests kept chatting loudly at 3-4AM in the dorm, until told to keep quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Really close to a very nice beach,very close to the Metro/Pep Ventura,and in a calm part of Barcelona Community ! 24-hour reception and the price :)

Disliked: The Wifi !! They would REALLY need a fiber connection for a popular hostellike this...People steal your food here as well..They really needs to clean AL the bedclothes incl.the blankett...

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean

Disliked: When I asked for help translating directions to a destination, I ended up in a completely wrong location. It was a 30min metro ride to main attractions.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Big safe lookers, electronic keys, localization

Disliked: Small toilets

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was all really nice

Disliked: A bit expensive

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location is very good, just 2 minutes from the metro station. And their has a beach within 10 minutes walk. Their facility is very clean and the staff are very professional and nice.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability