Website feedback

Reviews of Be Ramblas Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 50, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 89%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that 10% tax is not included in the price and shall be added to your balance upon arrival. Since November 2012 there is a tourist tax of €0.75 per person per night, which is not included in our rates. It is payable upon arrival and only applies for the first seven nights of accommodation.
Breakfast is not included.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 89%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
83% Overall Rating


06 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel is very clean and well located!

Disliked: The room was very tiny for the price (130$/night). There were no hot water a few Times...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Staff too loud in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's near to Las Ramblas. ONLY.

Disliked: Well, I dislike everything. 1- When I arrived they told me that the payment i've done to Hostelbookers is not included, so i had to pay again and I complaneid of course but i had to pay. 2- The bedroom is small, cold, ugly, dark. Terrible. 3- The bathroom was a little 1 bathroom with a shower and a toilet for 10 bedrooms!!! It's not possible... If I'm with diarrhea anyone can enter after, no? It's absolutely an absurd! 4- I forgot to say that when you take a shower and go out to your bedroom there is no heating between this route, or be, you get sick quickly with your washed hair. 5- The breakfast i've never seen equal! When you arrive at the breakfast room the breakfast happens at the computer room. You have the cheese and ham above the computer keyboard! And there are a lot of plates saying that you could very well clean yout dish... After a bad everything they ask to clean the dishes... 6- If you go out the hostel and turn right and turn right againd is a dangerous place, beware!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is in the perfect location, the metro is about a 2 minute walk From the hostel which takes you everywhere and anywhere you can think of, breakfast is great you can have cereal, toast or tosties, and they also have a coffee machine! The hostel is clean and the staff are very friendly!

Disliked: Nothing everything excellent , we stayed two nights earlier

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Slow lift :D

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient to La Ramblas. Lovely and quiet at night. Comfy beds. Very clean. Good security and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: beds were comfy, friendly staff especially since we were late 11am was a nice time to check out

Disliked: there wasnt enough storage space, a few more shelves would have been helpful

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, equiped kitchen and breakfast included, shared bathrooms very clean

Disliked: no kettle in the kitchen...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: All is good. We didn't have any problem

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved that it is right by La Rambla (right across from the plaça reial which is my favorite part!). It's so convenient. Also it's unexpectedly really clean and friendly for being a hostel at that price.

Disliked: The shared bathroom was a little uncomfortable for me but it's really not that bad at all since it's kept clean. The only thing bad in my case was the door- for some reason it was always so hard to open!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability