Website feedback

Reviews of Sun & Moon Hostel Barcelona Hostel

C/ Ferran 17, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note from 4th to the 27th of November the hostel will be under refurbishment.
This will mean that in those days no breakfast will be served. We hope this is not too much inconvenience.


Please, note card payments will have an extra charge of 5% for each transaction.

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 82%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was perfect! Hostel has great location and very helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you SO MUCH!!!

Regards,
Sun & Moon hostel

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A/C in rooms

Disliked: Dirty bathroom

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Meredith! Thank you for your comment. Please come to reception as our cleaning service is 24x7! We will clean it right away! :)
Regards,
Sun & Moon hostel

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: - Unconfortable and noise beds.- Gross bedroom and bathroom- Charge for storage bags - Late check in.- Early check out


The property's response is

Hello Luana. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the stay in the hostel. However as we pointed out the cleaning service is 24x7 available. If you saw the bathroom not clean, you only needed to report it in reception and our Cleaning team would have gone. On the other side the charges are stated on Hostelbookers site as well as the official website. Check-in time always has to be later as the rooms need to be clean - this is in all hotels.
Regards,
Sun & Moon hostel

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: open bar

Disliked: 7 of us booked a 8 person hostel room. The 8th person who was already there, took over two of the beds. We did not realize this until about 5am when we got home from going out. We waited to speak with one of the front desk people, but were so exhausted, my cousin decided to just share a bed with me. I went to the front desk to speak about this. And they acted as if tthey did not care. We were cheated out of one bed, and they were too cheap to even offer a refund or even a partial refund. I even told them, if they went upstairs, they'd see that the person still was taking over both beds at that very moment.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, large and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Sun & Moon hostel

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's in a good location. I found it no problem at 2am alone. The staff are super friendly and really polite.

Disliked: Just the people who I was rooming with. At first they were pretty sketchy. But it was expected for a hostel in this price range.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's most likely one of the Best locations in the country, it has many services and the breakfast is also so good.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't working so good.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Location was really great, close to the City, Not far to the beach :)

Disliked: The dorms where absolutly too full, so you couldn't use the laddern of the beds, you had to climb anyhow. And the mattresses are absolutly saggy!It was very loud inside and often dirty!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: hostel is simple, and does the trick.. not the best but also not the worst. The staff was very very helpful and friendly. The location was definitely the perk of this place as it was right off La Ramblas the main strip

Disliked: rooms are somewhat small and are in need of an update, same thing with the washrooms

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: It was cheap, clean, and in a prime location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability