Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel One Sants Barcelona Hostel

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 99%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Reception is 24 hours, so there will always be someone to greet you no matter what time you may arrive. Check out is 11:00am, but we can store your luggage for you as long as you need and please make use of the hostels common areas while you wait for your flight, train or bus for later that day.
Check in: From 13 pm
Check out: Until 11 am

FREE LAST-MINUTE CANCELLATION
Don’t worry, you can now modify or cancel your booking completely free of charge.

SOCIAL BUT RESPONSIBLE
We are currently following all procedural advice from local governments and taking every necessary measure to ensure your safety, comfort and happiness.
- We are up to speed with local government guidelines, advices from WHO and the CDC.
- Deep cleaning throughout our hostels has been increased.
- We offer sanitization in all common areas and public spaces.
CANCELLATION POLICY AND THINGS TO NOTE
FREE LAST-MINUTE CANCELLATION
Don’t worry, you can now modify or cancel your booking completely free of charge.

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. This property may pre-authorize your credit card before arrival. For credit card payment, we will charge the 4% of the booking.
City tax not included.

A different policy applies to confirm bookings over 400€.
To confirm your booking, you will need to provide 30% of the total amount in advance. Payment can be through credit card or we can give you our bank details for direct debit. Your booking will be confirmed once payment is received. The deposit is totally refundable if any modification or a cancellation is done at least 2 weeks before the arrival date.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 99%

Location 90%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff is really friendly. The hostel is small which makes it friendlier

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very social, very friendly great food cheap beer and they always have something happening to help fill in your days in Barcelona!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


27 Mar 2018

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed at the people where amazing and the hostel was very welcoming and friendly I 100% recommend this hostel they are definitely the best in the business! You will not regret coming here!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: This was our second stay with Hostel One and our first stay at this location. Needless to say we LOVE this hostel! All the staff were so helpful and they really did everything they could to make our stay perfect! Upon check in Jamie was so friendly and easy to talk to, he showed us the popular sites of Barcelona and happily printed some stuff off for us (for free!). Our favorite part about staying at Hostel One is the organized daily actives and free dinner! It makes it so easy to meet other guests :)

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: awesome staff, very helpful and caring with good knowledge of the city.

Disliked: Location is a bit far from the city center but it gives you the chance to explore more if you have the time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff at Hostel One Sants are extremely friendly and welcoming, and you can tell how passionate they all are about the city. Special thanks to Charlie and Hayley who really made the effort to get to know us and make our stay in Barcelona as fun as possible! The hostel was well placed 5 minutes from a metro station making it really easy to get about.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Community was great. The dinners and nightly activities really helped with meeting people. The map that Charlie made for us right when we got there really helped us navigate the city, and gave us a good list of destinations. Great stay overall.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Almost everything !

Disliked: Room for two beds and two humans with two luggage was too small !

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Friendly staff. Always willing to go that extra mile to help out with anything. And great atmosphere. Really good for single travellers or those who wants to meet and mingle with fellow travellers.

Disliked: That I can't live there forever :(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was so friendly and helpful. So nice to just hang out with everyone on the terrace. Went out and had a great time at the shots bar. Not a place to stay if you like quiet and keeping to yourself. Definitely a place to stay if you love to meet people!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability