Website feedback

Reviews of Arc House Barcelona Hostel

BUENAVENTURA MUÑOZ 16, Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 81%

Staff 77%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Arc House Policies and Conditions:
Arc House Policies and Conditions:
Check in: From 15:00hrs to 22:00 hrs - Please note that there is a EUR 10 charge for late check-in starting from 22:00
Check out: Until 10:00hrs
Reception is open from 10:00 to 22:00 hrs

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.
Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. This property may pre-authorize your credit card before arrival.
Payments with credit cards will be accepted only for payments above 100€.

Whenever the reservation is equal or superior to 4 beds/rooms, we will charge 50% (non-refundable) of the total amount to the credit card provided.
Bookings for 7 or more nights will be charged 50% (non-refundable) of the total amount to the credit card provided

Please note that for stays of 2 nights or less in a shared room, bed linen carries a surcharge of 2€
City Tax not included - 0.72€ per person per night
Breakfast not included.


General Policies:
No curfew.
No smoking.
No Pets.
Customers younger than 18 years and older than 40 years old are not allowed to stay or accommodate

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 81%

Staff 77%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating


15 Apr 2019

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Fairly cheap

Disliked: Fines for everything Not friendly No vibe Awkward showers

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


10 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location - depends on what you are looking for location obviously but for us a short wander to the Arc del Triompf, food, bars port etc, Friendly helpful staff - I forgot an adapter and they gave me one to use whilst I was there! Everything clean and nice - only a couple of times found no toilet paper late at night in the bathroom but always replaced the next day! Wifi worked perfectly. Also totally not important but the cutest bedsheets! Felt safe and secure.

Disliked: Only concern is without 24 hour reception if I got pickpocketed I wouldn't be able to access the building - thankfully I was fine but this did cross my mind.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: There is nothing in my experience to like about this hostel as, after arriving late and attempting to check-in the following day for the final night of my booking, i was refused entry. Then, to add insult to injury, I was charge the full price of my two night booking.

Disliked: Unauthorised charge of my credit card for two nights I spent on a park bench rather than in the hostel because I was turned away for being late.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Buena relación precio calidad y bien ubicada, a dos cuadras del.parque de la Ciudadela. El ambiente es tranquilo.

Disliked: Lo.que no me gustó es que los lockers son muy pequeños y apenas entra una mochila chica, es un punto a corregir. Tampoco que no me dieron sábanas,sólo acolchado. El colchón un poco incómodo y no tiene enchufe para cargar el cel en las habitaciones

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Ideal location, perfectly fine facilities for the price paid.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Si solo te importa ir y dormir es un buen lugar ya que es limpio y tiene buen acceso al transporte. La cama es cómoda.

Disliked: El personal es bastante soberbio y poco amigable. La gente en gral mala vibra. La cocina está bastante sucia. El baño es compartido entre bastantes habitaciones así como las duchas que son solo dos.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


05 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Spacious, Clean

Disliked: room light is not adjustable, and no lights individual next to beds.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location, amenities, staff

Disliked: Sheets were not super clean, lockers were small, only 2 outlets in the room

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Close to city center, clean

Disliked: They charged me too much money, you have to pay extra for leaving your luggage there before or after check in / check out, coffee is not free like they told on hostel world

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean and spacious rooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability