Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled.

Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available.
Check out: 10:00.

Breakfast included.
Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival.

Linen included.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 206 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern and clean

Disliked: Not close to the city center

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff. Recommend this to everyone

Disliked: No wifi in the room. Thats all

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was really helpful and it was located in a very convenient place. had a wonderful stay.

Disliked: the lack of wi-fi in the bedrooms, i had to always go downstairs to use the internet

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola Melisa,

thanks for your sweet words to the staff. we hope your stay was as much confortable it can. About the wifi we are trying to make the reception area the meeting point for all and make more social atmosphere.

we hope see you next time in the hostel.

Felipe. Receptionist.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's a great place! I really enjoyed being there... very good infrastructure, big place, really clean, many facilites (kitchen, living). Big rooms, bathroom with instant hot water. Great breakfast. Really good price, awesome quality/cost ratio. I would totally recommend it!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Everything was really good. Maybe I missed a plug close to my bed to charge my cellphone at night and I also would have liked that the locker were close to my bed too, that's all! But it was really a great place!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for all the good comments. We try to do our best to make our gusts happy.
In the future we want to reform the rooms and make it even better, so that we can give a better service.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: No Wi-Fi in rooms... Will have to go to common area to access Wi-Fi

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for you words. we are trying to improve everyday to make your stay as confortable we can. About the internet, we are trying to give a social area where everybody can talk with other people and meet new culture. We will have this information in consideration. thanks a lo and we hope see you next time in the hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very nice. I had my reservation for 15 and didn't realise and go on 8 and they changed it and received us imediately.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your sweet words. it's really nice to see that your stay was good here. we are trying to improve every day to make your stay as perfect we can.
we hope see you again the next that you will be in Barcelona.

Pere Tarrés Youth hostel

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: nice service, nice people, quie location.

Disliked: I miss a Television and a Living Room

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Nou Camp, Clean, has personal lockers.

Disliked: The guest should be assigned in room by age criteria. We stayed with a 90 some year old guy that was about to die and made strange noises all night. I understand this is a hostel...but some sorting should be done.Also it would be good if the terrace was opened after 12 or should have another common room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was amazing. And the location is convenient to travel around the city. Value for money quotient is the best.

Disliked: Could have taken us to night club parties, which other hostels does.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your words. we are trying to make as good we can for all our guest. Your comment helps us to continue make your staying confortable. About the clubs, we are trying to have this type of activities to offer to our guest. We hope if you came again to barcelona you will visit us.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly Staff and location

Disliked: Food is too expensive

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment! it's a pleasure to us to make feel confortable to our guests. We are trying to improve every day! We hope see you next time if you came again to Barcelona!

Reception

Check Availability