Website feedback

Reviews of Barcelona Pere Tarres Youth Hostel Barcelona Hostel

c/Numancia 149-151, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Book a bed in Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel and get your free entrance to the best night clubs of Barcelona this summer

Please note: For reservations arriving from 1st of Nov 2012 a tourist tax of 0.75€ per person per night with a will apply for the first 7 nights.

For groups of more than 15 people (16 and more) the hostel will charge the first night as an extra guarantee of the booking. Failing to pay the first night of accommodation will result in your booking being cancelled.

Check in: 14:00. Luggage storage room available.
Check out: 10:00.

Breakfast included.
Cash and credit cards accepted on arrival.

Linen included.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 80%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 206 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: A little far from metro station

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I like the fact it was safe neighbourhood even if it was at from the city centre, staff were nice and helpful.

Disliked: Everything else good beside the breakfast. Would be excellent if there was a choice of healthy option like eggs or fruits than muffins or pastries. But then you get what you pay for, so free breakfast. Rest is very good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, Modern and safe. This hostel I would consider to be top of the range.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is near 2 metros and a supermarket. Lockers were secure and each bed had a light and powerpoint. There was a kitchen and laundry. The wifi could be reached from the room. Staff were nice and helpful.We were very impressed that everything in this hostel had wheelchair access.

Disliked: The hostel is quite big, so there is often a lot of people staying there - but unfortunately, the kitchen is quite small so the kitchen area can become quite busy with lots of people waiting to use the cooking facilities.The rooms were too small for 8 people with luggage - we could not open the window for fresh air.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: I have liked the accommodation, but I had booked a room with just female when I arrived there They told me that one problem had happened and They put me and my friend in a mix room. Also They don't have internet inside the roons.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You get very much for your money. The stuff was friendly.

Disliked: If you want to get to know other backpackers this is a little bit harder here, because the hostel is very big.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: stuffs are kind and very helpful. hostel is clean and finding it easy. they served typical spanish breakfast and it was delicious.

Disliked: only the location. its easy to find the hostel but its a little bit far to the city center

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Breakfast. Nice coffee machine.

Disliked: Just given sheets. Was more like a hotel. Very impersonal.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was nice, that's about it. I guess if I ever go on a large trip with 8 others, this might be an option.

Disliked: It was extremely odd. For starters, when I arrived the girl at the front desk asked me if I wanted a female dorm or mixed, I said I had no preference in hopes that she would put me where there were at least people around. She instead put me in a huge room with one other guy and it was very awkward and uncomfortable. It feels like staying in more of a detainment camp than a hostel. The lobby was also awkward and uncomfortably silent. The guy who ran breakfast was rude and yelled at me multiple times in spanish. Breakfast was also not good. I can see why this would be a good place for large groups (it looked like there were some school trips there), but for a single person who is traveling and hoping to meet fellow travelers or at least have a good nights rest, I do not recommend.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the building are good.The breakfast is also very good

Disliked: Air conditioning was not working very well.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your words about the services of the hostel. About the the air conditining we are working to repair everything that can be not working well, thanks again for the information, it's important for us to improve everything.

receptionist.

Check Availability