Website feedback

Reviews of Mellow Hostel Barcelona Hostel

Aguilar 54, Barcelona, Spain

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 55%

Location 52%

Safety 62%

Staff 63%

Value 67%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellation policy: 7 days before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards.
Taxes not included - occupancy tax 0.75 EUR per person per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barcelona?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 55%

Location 52%

Safety 62%

Staff 63%

Value 67%

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: I cancelled the reservation.

Disliked: I cancelled the reservation 8 days before the visit Barcelona. They still charged for a dorm. I called and sent messages, finally they answered to a message written in spanish that they will not give the money back for any reason.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


27 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Very nice people,

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The price and the bed

Disliked: Very far

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: That was the most terrible tourist experince in my life! Total DISASTER. I do not wish such an experience even to my worst enemies.

Disliked: The Mellow Hostel Barcelona cheated me and my friends! We wasted our holiday time, money and fancy dresses that we bought. We booked the room we had the confirmation from Hostelbookers and they DID NOT GIVE US WHAT WE BOOKED and paid for!!! I had comfirmation in my had but the Receptionist told me they WILL NOT give me the room at the price I booked it via Hostelworld. They did not help us, they left us without anything!! THE MOST TERRIBLE HOSTEL EVER - REAL HORROR!

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Price of a night

Disliked: I wasn't worryed that somebody in my room steals a something, the stuff is weird.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The kitchen. The bus station in front the hostel.

Disliked: It was very far from the city center, 40 min with bus,last bus at 10pm. The hostel is on top of a hill in the periferia, in an urbanization. Room was small, hot and dirty. 2 showers for women, dirty, with broken doors. No place to change or to leave your stuff until you shower. Cleaning service was symbolic. Staff (male staff )was hostile and entered/exited rooms/bathroom without warning or saying hello.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly Staff.

Disliked: Location.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Bus right outside the hostel

Disliked: Far away from centre

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: view from hostel

Disliked: they do not provide key to every customer.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It was cheap and the staff were friendly

Disliked: No parking despite advertising parking on the website.

Check Availability