Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Seoul, South Korea

The JA in Gangnam 100%

1. The JA in Gangnam

Guesthouse
#508 5th Floor, Street No.1307 Seocho-dong, Seocho

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The JA in Gangnam

11 Mar 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

For the value of money i've paid, this is a surprisingly clean and cosy hostel.Everybody has been very nice and helpful, where I have made friends in just a few days.I moved later on to a motel which was more expensive but was not pleased about it.a few days later I moved back because of its friendly atmosphere and its great location.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2013 100%

The location is perfect, just 3 minutes from gangnam subway station No.10 exit. There is every thing in this area. The hosts r sooooooo nice , sooooo helpful. The room is soooooo clean. I had a wonderful time here. When I left, we became friends. And it's absolutely worthy the price. It's the best choice of Gangnam!

would recommend this property

Read all The JA in Gangnam reviews
Itaewon N Guest House 100%

2. Itaewon N Guest House

Hostel
79-67 Itaewon-dong, Yongsan-gu

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Itaewon N Guest House

11 Apr 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

I loved the atmosphere and everyone at the hostel is so wonderful and helpful. I felt more like family than a guest there.

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

This place is the best. Its got to be the cleanest hostel ever. Good location to main street clubs cafe and shopping. Helpful staff and breakfast in the morning. Good wifi. Rooms small but has aircon and lockers.

would recommend this property

Read all Itaewon N Guest House reviews
Kimchee Downtown Guesthouse 100%

3. Kimchee Downtown Guesthouse

Hostel
43-45, Seosomun-ro, Seodaemun-gu

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kimchee Downtown Guesthouse

06 Dec 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Convenient location one station away from City Hall and close to Hongdae, informative materials + maps at the reception plus helpful staff that recommends things to see according to your own preferences, rooms and bathroom facilities have been cleaned daily

would recommend this property

27 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Facilities and value for money

would recommend this property

Read all Kimchee Downtown Guesthouse reviews
Hongdae Lazy Fox Hostel In Seoul 98%

4. Hongdae Lazy Fox Hostel In Seoul

Hostel
483-16, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 95%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 100%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hongdae Lazy Fox Hostel In Seoul

25 May 2018 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Everything! The friendly atmosohere, facilities and particularly the helpful and friendly staff. I was quite ill on my final night and the staff organised medical support in the middle of the night for me. They were wonderful.,

would recommend this property

18 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Good social environment, staff very helpful and clean room.

would recommend this property

Read all Hongdae Lazy Fox Hostel In Seoul reviews
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel 95%

5. Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel

Hostel
390-69 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 99%

Location 85%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel

28 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

The hostel was so homey! I really loved how everything was set up and the free laundry!!

would recommend this property

18 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Super nice staff, nice neighbourhood, nice living room, nice bed and really comfortable atmosphere. The place is kept very clean and I can only mention again how nice the staff is!!! Had a good stay and would definitely choose to come again!

would recommend this property

Read all Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel reviews
Time Travelers Party Hostel in Hongdae 95%

6. Time Travelers Party Hostel in Hongdae

Hostel
457, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Time Travelers Party Hostel in Hongdae

30 Apr 2018 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

Near hongdae station which is connected to lines that'll take you about anywhere in the city including the airport

03 Apr 2018 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Clean easy to get to.

would recommend this property

Read all Time Travelers Party Hostel in Hongdae reviews
Seoulwise Guesthouse 94%

7. Seoulwise Guesthouse

Hostel
197-29 Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 98%

52 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seoulwise Guesthouse

09 Jan 2017 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Very friendly and helpful owner. Close to metro to airport so good for long airport transfers. Breakfast provided in the morning.

would recommend this property

11 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Clean, Kindly Staff and good Location, nearly restaurant and subway.

would recommend this property

Read all Seoulwise Guesthouse reviews
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul 94%

8. G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Hostel
14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 91%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

08 Jul 2017 46%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The roof top sitting area

11 Mar 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The location is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul reviews
Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse 93%

9. Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse

Hostel
Seoul Gangnam-gu Nonhyeon dong 112-5

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse

19 Jan 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Kimchee was really easy to find and a two minute walk from the Gangnam gu subway station. Upon my arrival, the front desk greeted me warmly and showed me to my room, as well as showing me the delightful lounge/self-service kitchen in the basement. Coffe, tea, rice, bread, eggs and cereals were available to all guests, there are two computers for guests to use and tables, chairs and comfy leather couches. I absolutely loved my cute little room (I stayed in the single room and although it is tiny, it is well-appointed, very clean and had a TV, heater and private bathroom.) and the underfloor heating was on the whole night, so even though it was snowing I was warm and snug. The street Kimchee is in is small and quiet, but there are many coffee shops and restaurants right around the corner and it is very centrally located. I am actually booking to stay there again when I return in two weeks, and I will very likely stay there every time I visit Seoul in the future. I felt really at home, the staff were friendly and the other visitors seemed really interesting. Thank you for a great stay, guys, see you soon! :)

would recommend this property

10 Jan 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Friendly staff and feel of the place

would recommend this property

Read all Kimchee Gangnam Guesthouse reviews
Nanu Guesthouse Pink Hongdae 93%

10. Nanu Guesthouse Pink Hongdae

Hostel
202 4-7 Yanghwa-ro 23-gil, Donggyo-dong

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nanu Guesthouse Pink Hongdae

17 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

excellent.clean and tidy. close to transport, easy to reach airport subway line or city centreline.

would recommend this property

17 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

clean & tidy.good location, close to transport and hongdae shopping area

would recommend this property

Read all Nanu Guesthouse Pink Hongdae reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seoul?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Seoul hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Seoul. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Seoul

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Seoul. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!