Website feedback

Reviews of Time Travelers Party Hostel in Hongdae Seoul Hostel

457, Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Express check-in / out
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

1. Check in after 2pm and check out until 11am.
2. Both cash and credit card payments are acceptable upon check in at the property (10% additional charge for credit card).
3. Cancellation policy: At least a 7-day notice prior to the arrival date is required for free cancellation. If it is within 7 days from the arrival, we will charge the full period amount.
4. The reception is open from 9am to 11pm.
5. Hostel will send you an email to reconfirm your booking within 24 hours after the booking has been made. Failure to reconfirm the booking 3 days in advance of arrival date, your booking will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seoul?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating


30 Apr 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Near hongdae station which is connected to lines that'll take you about anywhere in the city including the airport

Disliked: Dirty, staff not very friendly. If you get the open space room it is too loud and bright.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


03 Apr 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean easy to get to.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The host/owner, DJ and the amazing, welcoming staff. I am a very particular type of traveler when it comes to accommodation, but this hostel really fit my style. It was not always a party-- when it was, I had an amazing time with other travelers, and when it was not, it was the relaxed, chill environment I needed. I loved my time there. The accommodation was wonderful and they supplied me with items a hotel would. I had a very comfortable stay there for 10 nights.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. I liked everything about it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff here were excellent. I was upgraded to a better room because I stayed during the quiet time and one of the staff members, DJ, made a big effort to make sure I had all the information I needed to have a good stay in Seoul.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. The social areas were good fun. The area was great for going out.

Disliked: Noise traveled as the walls and doors were so thin.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 5stars all around. The place was spotless clean. Owners and staff are super friendly and informative. One of the owners even gave me a lift across town in his car as it was on his way home. That was after I enjoyed a couple of beers in the hostel bar while having a good chat with staff and guests. I can't recommend this place enough. I'll be back again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cozy building with a nice modern design with an awesome location only 5 minute walk from hondae and easy subway access. The staff are really nice and the owner even made a few of us lunch one day! The staff definitely want to make sure you enjoy your time in Seoul and give pretty good recommendations on what there is to do if you're not sure! Really enjoyed my stay and will be back for sure!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this hostel is very new hostel. So it was clean and comfortable. Everything is good. Thanks DJ & seymin :)

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything and everybody is super nice. The location is good. close to hongdae area. Thanks

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Time travelers party hostel was full of fun place. The bed was comfortable and clean and so fancy. I liked all the single paintings from that place. Easy to get together with people and the owner and staff. I highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability