Website feedback

Reviews of INDY HOTEL & GUESTHOUSE Busan Hostel

32, Gunam-ro 24beon-gil, Haundae-Gu, Busan, South Korea

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

1.Check in 15:00 ~ 23:00 / Check Out 11:00 / Office is opening from 8am
*If guest arrive later than 23:59 , please kindly inform us in advance
2. Pre-authorization:
Accommodation required pre-authorization charge of 1 night staying fee for confirming booking. If the card information is invalid to charge this amount, Accommodation would contact you for the valid card information for the pre-authorization charge.
*Pre-authorization is refundable if the cancellation is made in 7 days advance notice of arrival date.
3.Payment of balance is in advance upon the arrival
4.Cancellation Policy:
-7 days prior to arrival: No cancellation fee
-6 days - or No Show: One night charge (No refund)
5.Parking:
First-come-first-served basis parking is available per room.
When the parking lot is full, you can use a paid parking lot.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Busan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like the sharing room, we have breadfast in this area. We can talk with other tourist.

Disliked: No elevator

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent hostel in a great location close to the beach and subway station.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Indyhouse offered everything we needed in terms of facilities such as private bathroom, kitchen, strong wifi and great common room. Also, the rooms were quiet, warm and really clean! We appreciated the friendly staff who helped us plan our days and let us borrow their lighter for fireworks :)

Disliked: Note the fact that this hostel is really well located in terms of in Haeundae but it is 1-1.5hr away from Busan!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location - within walking distance to the beach and just a few subway stops away from Centum City, and a couple of museums.

Disliked: Beds in the 6-bed female dorm need to be rearranged. The air conditioner blows directly onto one of the upper bunk beds, so one person always has to freeze throughout the night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I LOVE THE PLACE SO MUCH!! it's really near to beach and it so neat and warm.

Disliked: NOPE except the bed. It hurt my back.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything a hostel should be,nice staff , safe , close to beach and subway,lockers .good hostel,free breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I love everything. Everything is perfect. I came together with my parents and we absolutely enjoyed our stay in this hostel. Seaya-noona has been extremely happy and I am very grateful for her kindness and helpfulness. We arrived one day really early and she ensured our rooms were ready for my tired parents. Also when we returned from Seoul very late at night, she made sure I get our keys and PIN to enter the premise, and helped us put our luggages in our room! We were touched and are very thankful. I will definitely return to Busan and IndyHouse again!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. Staff were very helpful!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere, the really good common area which made it easy to meet other travellers. The staff were nice and the free breakfast was fine. Location awesome. Good character too, a really good hostel.

Disliked: The beds were quite hard!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is really very friendly and always ready to help you.I was really surprised because they have a big modern kitchen and very nice commun rooms.They have also a great terras outside.The house is very clean. It's also near the beautiful beach.From INDY HOUSE , It's easy to walk to the metro station.I decided to return to this house when I come back to Busan at the beginning of the next month because really, I enjoyed it very much to stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability